171 Speers Road 12 & 13, Oakville, ON L6K 3W8
- Rent
- $8,193 / month
- TMI
- $2,206 / month
- Rate
- $39 / sq ft + $10.5 TMI
- Area
- 2,521 sq ft
Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.
Prime Retail Opportunity in Oakville - 171 Speers Road Welcome to an unparalleled commercial leasing opportunity at 171 Speers Road, a premier retail plaza undergoing a full-scale refurbishment to provide a modern and vibrant business environment in the heart of Oakville. With over 31,000 ag. ft. of ground-floor retail space, this high-traffic destination offers flexible unit sizes tailored to your business needs. Why Lease Here? * High Visibility & Accessibility - Prime location on Speers Road with excellent street exposure * Thriving Retail Hub - Anchored by Film.ca Cinemas and surrounded by major brands like Anytime Fitness, Whole Foods, Canadian Tire, LCBO, Food Basics, Starbucks, and Shoppers Drug Mart. * Strong Traffic & High Population Density - A built-in customer base ensures consistent foot traffic. * Excellent Transit & Connectivity - Close to the Oakville GO Station for easy commuter access. * Competitive rates with long-term lease options available.* Ideal for Retail, Hospitality & Service Businesses - A variety of retail and hospitality will be considered. Don't miss this chance to establish or expand your business in one of Oakville's most sought-after commercial hubs!
- MLS number
- W12028463
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- L6K 3W8
- Photos
- 6
- Property tax
- $11 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 1014 - QE Queen Elizabeth
- Municipality
- Oakville
- Cross street
- Speers Rd/ Kerr St
- Zoning
- Commercial Retail C2
Parking
- Garage
- Plaza
Land
- Lot
- 23 × 66.2 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary+Storm
Listing
- MLS number
- W12028463
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Leased Conditional
- Listed on
- 2025-03-18
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Possession
- 2025-05-01
- Taxes
- $11 (2024)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| ÉÉC Sainte-Marie-Oakville CS catholique MonAvenir | Elementary | 419 m | / 10 88% met the standard |
| Oakwood Public School Halton DSB | Elementary | 475 m | / 10 45% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Alfajrul Bassem Academy | Elementary and secondary | 632 m | Not reported |
| ELPIS COLLEGE TORONTO | Secondary | 592 m | Not reported |
| Modern Montessori Academy | Elementary | 612 m | Not reported |
| American Islamic High School | Secondary | 715 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 397 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35240222 — the few blocks around this address, home to 397 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 190 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
