Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

171 Speers Road 19, Oakville, ON L6K 3W8

3 baths · Commercial Retail
$45
$26,825per month, rent and TMI
Rent
$21,750 / month
TMI
$5,075 / month
Rate
$45 / sq ft + $10.5 TMI
Area
5,800 sq ft

Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.

Prime Retail End Cap Space In The Heart Of Oakville Ideal For Full-Service Restaurant, Large-Format Retail Or Professional Use. Modern, High-Exposure 5,800 Sq. Ft. End-Cap Commercial Unit With Patio, Located In A Fully Refurbished And Redesigned Plaza On Speers Road. Available For Immediate Possession With Competitive Lease Rates And Attractive Long-Term Options. This Location Offers Strong Visibility, Easy Access, And Steady Traffic. Anchored By Film.Ca Cinemas, With Neighbouring Brands Including Anytime Fitness, Whole Foods, Goodness Me, Canadian Tire, LCBO, Starbucks, And Shoppers Drug Mart. High Population Density And Constant Activity Make It An Excellent Fit For A Full-Service Restaurant, Large Retail User, Or Any Business Requiring Significant Space. Minutes From The Oakville GO Station, Surrounded By Established Residential Neighbourhoods And Major Traffic Corridors. A Wide Range Of Retail, Hospitality, And Professional Uses Will Be Considered.

MLS number
W12583440
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
3
Postal code
L6K 3W8
Photos
6
Property tax
$11 / year
289days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
ÉÉC Sainte-Marie-Oakville
CS catholique MonAvenir
Elementary419 m8.8 / 10
88% met the standard
Oakwood Public School
Halton DSB
Elementary475 m4.5 / 10
45% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
Thomas Merton Online Catholic School
Halton CDSB
Secondary1.0 kmNot reported
W H Morden Public School
Halton DSB
Elementary1.3 km7.3 / 10
73% met the standard
St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary School
Halton CDSB
Secondary1.2 km8.1 / 10
81% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
École élémentaire Gaetan-Gervais
CS Viamonde
Elementary1.7 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 397 people.

$88,000Median household income
70%Own their home
75.9%Detached houses
42Median age
36.3%Born outside Canada
27.5%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35240222 — the few blocks around this address, home to 397 people. It describes the area, not this property.

397Population
43.6Average age
2.8Household size
$110,000Average household income
$88,000Median household income
70%Own their home
30%Rent
0%Condominiums
36%Born outside Canada
28%University degree
$1,220,000Average home value
12%Low income
87%Not in the labour force
26%Never married
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9993%
$35,000 to $39,9995%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9995%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9993%
$70,000 to $79,9993%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$100,000 and over34%
$100,000 to $124,99911%
$125,000 to $149,9998%
$150,000 to $199,9998%
$200,000 and over8%

Percentages are of the 190 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$9 · minimum here is $2
$0.20per month
Borrowed before insurance$36
Total borrowed$36
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$24

If you rented it out

-$1.12per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$1.12
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by RE/MAX PREMIER INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.