100 City Centre Drive N 2-712, Mississauga, ON L5B 2C9
Excellent opportunity to own a successful and fully operational Au Pain Doré franchise in the heart of Mississauga. Well-established bakery-café with strong brand recognition, loyal customer base, and proven operating history. Located in a high-traffic area with excellent visibility, surrounded by dense residential neighbourhoods, offices, and commercial activity, ensuring consistent daily sales.Au Pain Doré is a recognized bakery brand known for premium European-style breads, pastries, desserts, sandwiches, and café beverages. The business generates steady revenue throughout the day from breakfast, lunch, grab-and-go, and take-home bakery sales. Attractive and functional layout with customer seating, display area, and fully equipped production kitchen. Includes a licensed-style outdoor patio accommodating up to 30 seats, significantly increasing sales capacity during peak seasons.This is a turnkey franchise operation, ideal for investors, owner-operators, or multi-unit operators looking to add a proven concept to their portfolio. Fully built-out premises with professional equipment, trained staff in place, and established systems allow for seamless transition. No startup risk-continue operations from day one.Strong upside potential through extended hours, catering, delivery platforms, marketing, and cost optimization. Mississauga's growing population and strong demographics support long-term business stability and growth. Franchise support and brand strength provide added security for investors.Financials available to qualified buyers upon signing confidentiality agreement. Serious inquiries only. All showings by appointment through listing agent. Do not approach staff or management or franchisor directly.
- MLS number
- W12706794
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- L5B 2C9
- Photos
- 5
- Property tax
- $24,860 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Class
- Commercial
- Age
- 0-5
- Community
- City Centre
- Municipality
- Mississauga
- Cross street
- City Centre Drive / Square One Mall
- Zoning
- Commercial - Cafe Restaurant
Parking
- Garage
- Plaza
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- W12706794
- Status
- Price Change
- Previous status
- Expired
- Listed on
- 2026-01-17
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Possession
- 2026-04-01
- Taxes
- $24,860 (2025)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mississauga Secondary Academy | Secondary | 380 m | Not reported |
| CareerQuest - Vaughan | Secondary | 392 m | Not reported |
| Fairview Public School Peel DSB | Elementary | 697 m | / 10 70% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Bayly Academy | Elementary and secondary | 965 m | Not reported |
| Lake Forest Academy | Elementary and secondary | 965 m | Not reported |
| Spark Asher Academy | Elementary and secondary | 965 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35212282 — the few blocks around this address, home to a few hundred people. It describes the area, not this property.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
