Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

196 Mcewan Drive E 12, Caledon, ON L7E 2Y3

Sale Of Business
$1

Priced to Sell. Rare turnkey restaurant opportunity in the heart of Bolton's dominant retail corridor. Situated in a high-traffic commercial plaza anchored by Landmark Cinemas and surrounded by major national retailers, including Walmart, Canadian Tire, LCBO, and The Beer Store - delivering consistent daytime, evening, and weekend foot traffic year-round.Exceptional value with all-in rent of approximately $3,723/month (HST & TMI included) - one of the lowest occupancy costs available in any comparable Bolton trade area. Professionally improved space featuring a fully equipped commercial kitchen with all chattels included for a seamless, zero-delay transfer of operations. No buildout. No delays. Just walk in and operate.Strong street visibility, ample on-site plaza parking, and an established and loyal customer base within a rapidly growing residential community. Easy access to Hwy 50 and major commuter routes, with public transit steps away.This is a true plug-and-play operation purpose-built for serious owner-operators and experienced restaurateurs ready to hit the ground running. The combination of a proven high-demand trade area, unbeatable rent structure, and fully equipped space makes this an exceptionally rare find in today's market.Motivated seller. Aggressively priced for a fast transaction. Opportunities like this do not last.

MLS number
W12717726
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
L7E 2Y3
Photos
12
Property tax
$12 / year
234days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Countryside Montessori Private SchoolElementary642 mNot reported
St John the Baptist Elementary School
Dufferin-Peel CDSB
Elementary930 m7.1 / 10
71% met the standard
Wali ul Asr SchoolElementary and secondary1.9 kmNot reported
Allan Drive Middle School
Peel DSB
Elementary1.9 km6.1 / 10
61% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
Holy Family School
Dufferin-Peel CDSB
Elementary1.9 km7.5 / 10
75% met the standard
Ellwood Memorial Public School
Peel DSB
Elementary2.2 km7.8 / 10
78% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,573 people.

$118,000Median household income
82.1%Own their home
68.2%Detached houses
36.4Median age
32.2%Born outside Canada
22.2%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35211642 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,573 people. It describes the area, not this property.

1,573Population
38.4Average age
2.9Household size
$112,000Average household income
$118,000Median household income
82%Own their home
18%Rent
0%Condominiums
32%Born outside Canada
22%University degree
$952,000Average home value
5%Low income
37%Not in the labour force
26%Never married
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9991%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9991%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9992%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over37%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9998%
$150,000 to $199,99912%
$200,000 and over8%

Percentages are of the 845 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$0 · minimum here is $0
$0.01per month
Borrowed before insurance$1
Default insurance premium, added to the loan$0
Total borrowed$1
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$1

If you rented it out

-$1.01per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$1.01
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by EXP REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.