Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

3 Westmoreland Avenue, Toronto, ON M6H 2Z6

Sale Of Business
$180,000

Nestled in the vibrant Bloor & Dovercourt neighbourhood, this warm and intimate cafe offers a rare opportunity to own a charming and profitable hospitality business in one of the city's most sought-after west-end communities. Known for it's strong sense of community, thriving independent food and arts scene, and constant foot traffic fueled by nearly transit and dense residential living, the area continues to attract locals and visitors alike year-round. The cafe features a liquor licence, an inviting patio space perfect for seasonal service, and a loyal local clientele that has helped establish a strong neighbourhood presence. Full of character amd potential, this is an ideal opportunity fir an owner-operator looking to step into a beloved, well-established, and profitable cafe business.

MLS number
W13119508
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M6H 2Z6
Photos
14
128days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Pauline Junior Public School7.6 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Bloor Collegiate Institute8.2 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
St Mary Catholic Academy
Toronto CDSB
Secondary410 m6.6 / 10
66% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
St Anthony Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary426 m7.8 / 10
78% met the standard
ALPHA II Alternative School
Toronto DSB
Elementary469 mNot reported
Westside Montessori SchoolElementary796 mNot reported
Dovercourt Public School
Toronto DSB
Elementary784 m6.2 / 10
62% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 643 people.

$88,000Median household income
50.8%Own their home
11.7%Detached houses
37.6Median age
33.3%Born outside Canada
44.8%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201010 — the few blocks around this address, home to 643 people. It describes the area, not this property.

643Population
41.2Average age
2.1Household size
$120,000Average household income
$88,000Median household income
51%Own their home
49%Rent
5%Condominiums
33%Born outside Canada
45%University degree
$1,340,000Average home value
7%Low income
35%Not in the labour force
39%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9991%
$25,000 to $29,9991%
$30,000 to $34,9994%
$35,000 to $39,9991%
$40,000 to $44,9995%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9996%
$70,000 to $79,9992%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over32%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9996%
$150,000 to $199,99910%
$200,000 and over10%

Percentages are of the 420 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$36,000 · minimum here is $9,000
$797.00per month
Borrowed before insurance$144,000
Total borrowed$144,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$95,100

If you rented it out

-$797.00per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$797.00
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 3 still in progress.

1045 DUFFERIN ST499 m
Under Review · applied May 28, 2025

Site Plan Approval for a 3-storey switchgear building for Toronto Hydro.

City planning file →
52 BARTLETT AVE323 m
NOAC Issued · applied September 24, 2013

Proposal for Site Plan Control (13-241059 SA) and a Zoning By-Law Amendment (13-241061 OZ) to reuse the industrial building (at rear) with the addition of a third storey along with demolition of an existing detached single family dwelling to develop it into a …

707 DOVERCOURT RD360 m
NOAC Issued · applied February 11, 2009

SITE PLAN CONTROL for construction of new 5 storey residential building containing 77 dwelling units with 2 levels below grade parking with 67 parking spaces (9 visitors) 4476m2. Development includes 5 bachelor, 56 1 bedroom, 16 2 bedroom

990 BLOOR ST W234 m
Closed · applied June 27, 2025

To create 116 residential units within a 13-storey mixed use building.

City planning file →
157 HALLAM ST430 m
Draft Plan Approved · applied June 18, 2025

Draft Plan of Condominium for 4 residential units.

City planning file →
798 DOVERCOURT RD53 m
Draft Plan Approved · applied November 14, 2024

Draft Plan of Condominium for four residential units.

City planning file →
990 BLOOR ST W234 m
Closed · applied March 30, 2021

This resubmission proposes a 13-storey mixed-use building (originally an 11-storey mixed-use building) after variances were approved by C of A on March 27, 2024.

City planning file →
786 OSSINGTON AVE300 m
Closed · applied May 10, 2019

Draft Plan of Standard Condominium for a triplex and laneway suite.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by RE/MAX ULTIMATE REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.