Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

8 Fead Street 311, Orangeville, ON L9W 3X4

1 bed · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 4 rooms · 1 parking space · 600-699 sq ft · Locker · Laundry in building · Condo Apartment
$419,900

Utilities includedWater · Cable TV

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance · Parking

Maintenance fee
$449 / month
Property tax
$2,980 / year
Included in the fee
Water, Cable TV, Common Elements, Building Insurance, Parking

Welcome to Bromount Place! This well-maintained 1-bedroom condo offers comfortable, low-maintenance living in one of Orangeville's most recognized and desirable buildings. Perfect for first-time buyers, couples, downsizers, or investors, this centrally located unit provides exceptional value and convenience. The functional layout features a bright living and dining room combination with a walk-out to a large covered private balcony-an ideal spot to relax and enjoy your outdoor space. The spacious bedroom and well-appointed 4-piece bathroom offer comfortable everyday living, while the owned underground parking space and exclusive storage locker add even more practicality and convenience. Located within walking distance to Downtown Orangeville, you'll love having easy access to local restaurants, shops, grocery stores, cafes, and everyday amenities. Residents of Bromount Place also enjoy access to building amenities including coin laundry facilities, an exercise room, and a party room. Pets allowed with restrictions. Don't miss this fantastic opportunity to enjoy affordable condo living in the heart of Orangeville!

MLS number
W13176540
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
L9W 3X4
Photos
24
Locker
Yes — Owned (level 1)
Laundry
Coin Operated, In Area
Included in the fee
Water, Cable TV, Common Elements, Building Insurance, Parking
110days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Orangeville District Secondary School
Upper Grand DSB
Secondary230 m6.3 / 10
63% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Hillcrest Private SchoolElementary600 mNot reported
Princess Elizabeth Public School
Upper Grand DSB
Elementary618 m8.1 / 10
81% met the standard
Dufferin Centre for Continuing Education
Upper Grand DSB
Secondary673 mNot reported
St Peter Separate School
Dufferin-Peel CDSB
Elementary1.2 km7.3 / 10
73% met the standard
Princess Margaret Public School
Upper Grand DSB
Elementary1.1 km8.4 / 10
84% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 458 people.

$49,600Median household income
40%Own their home
19.6%Detached houses
64.5Median age
23.2%Born outside Canada
21.1%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35220126 — the few blocks around this address, home to 458 people. It describes the area, not this property.

458Population
58.7Average age
1.6Household size
$55,600Average household income
$49,600Median household income
40%Own their home
60%Rent
46%Condominiums
23%Born outside Canada
21%University degree
$510,000Average home value
11%Low income
21%Never married
$5,000 to $9,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9995%
$25,000 to $29,9998%
$30,000 to $34,9998%
$35,000 to $39,9995%
$40,000 to $44,9996%
$45,000 to $49,9995%
$50,000 to $59,99910%
$60,000 to $69,99910%
$70,000 to $79,9993%
$80,000 to $89,9998%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over13%
$100,000 to $124,9996%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9992%
$200,000 and over3%

Percentages are of the 310 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$83,980 · minimum here is $20,995
$1,859.23per month
Borrowed before insurance$335,920
Total borrowed$335,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$221,848

If you rented it out

-$2,556.56per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,556.56
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE RCR REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.