Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

204 Franklin Avenue, Toronto, ON M6P 3Z3

3 beds · 4 baths · 1 kitchen · 6+2 rooms · 1 parking space · 1100-1500 sq ft · Laundry on the lower level level · Detached
$1,300,888
Property tax
$4,276 / year

This fully renovated detached home in desirable Toronto's Junction area combines quality materials with expert craftsmanship. Taken back to the studs and floor joists, it has been completely rebuilt with contemporary design and inviting character throughout. Updates include all-new wiring, plumbing, insulation, drywall, HVAC, flooring, roofing, kitchen, bathrooms, and a 100-amp hydro panel, all completed with the required permits and inspections. The open-concept main floor features a solid oak staircase, modern finishes, and a spacious living and kitchen area ideal for entertaining, along with three generous bedrooms and four stylish bathrooms.

MLS number
W13220588
Type
Detached
Status
Active
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
4
Postal code
M6P 3Z3
Photos
27
Laundry
Lower Level level
105days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 6 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 6 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Perth Avenue Junior Public School7.7 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Bloor Collegiate Institute8.2 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
St Rita Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary159 m7.3 / 10
73% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
École élémentaire Charles-Sauriol
CS Viamonde
Elementary289 m9.6 / 10
96% met the standard
St Luigi Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary359 m3.6 / 10
36% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
Experience SchoolSecondary431 mNot reported
Lucy McCormick Senior School
Toronto DSB
Elementary467 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Detached houses in Dovercourt-Wallace Emerson-Junction119 sales over the last five years.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$1.19M$1.35M$1.51M20252026this home’s asking price
$1.49Mlatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
96%101%107%20252026the asking price
106%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
0d11d22d20252026
8dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among detached houses in dovercourt-wallace emerson-junction. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 562 people.

$97,000Median household income
70.8%Own their home
4.3%Detached houses
39.2Median age
34.4%Born outside Canada
42%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201165 — the few blocks around this address, home to 562 people. It describes the area, not this property.

562Population
39.2Average age
2.5Household size
$117,000Average household income
$97,000Median household income
71%Own their home
29%Rent
13%Condominiums
34%Born outside Canada
42%University degree
$1,020,000Average home value
11%Low income
43%Not in the labour force
28%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9991%
$25,000 to $29,9991%
$30,000 to $34,9991%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9993%
$60,000 to $69,9991%
$70,000 to $79,9993%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over34%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,99910%
$200,000 and over9%

Percentages are of the 335 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$260,178 · minimum here is $105,089
$5,760.05per month
Borrowed before insurance$1,040,710
Total borrowed$1,040,710
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$687,305

If you rented it out

-$6,116.38per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$6,116.38
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 4 still in progress.

323 SYMINGTON AVE294 m
OMB Appeal · applied November 24, 2022

Zoning By-law Amendment Application for two towers of 39- and 36-storeys, including a 6-storey podium with commercial at grade.…

City planning file →
332 CAMPBELL AVE318 m
NOAC Issued · applied April 26, 2022

Site plan approval for a 26-storey residential rental apartment building having a gross floor area of 20,534 square metres, and containing 314 residential dwelling units.…

City planning file →
1650 DUPONT ST323 m
Under Review · applied August 16, 2021

Site Plan Approval for a 6-storey mixed-use building having a non-residential gross floor area of 575.8 square metres, and a residential gross floor area of 2469.5 square metres. A total of 28 residential dwelling units are proposed.

City planning file →
1921 DAVENPORT RD308 m
Under Review · applied November 18, 2020

Proposal to construct a 6 storey mixed-use building with 36 residential dwelling units (2,134.47 m² of residential gross floor area) and commercial space on the ground floor (109.14 m² of non-residential gross floor area).…

City planning file →
1648 DUPONT ST318 m
Closed · applied April 30, 2025

Zoning By-law Amendment for an 11-storey mixed-use building. The proposal is comprised of approximately 10,776.3 square metres of gross floor area ("GFA"), resulting in a density of approximately 5.59 Floor Space Index ("FSI").…

City planning file →
1660 DUPONT ST331 m
Closed · applied August 1, 2023

Official Plan Amendment and Zoning By-law Amendment for a 10 storey mixed use building with 418square metres of ground floor retail and 183 dwelling units.…

City planning file →
350 CAMPBELL AVE304 m
Appeal Received · applied January 17, 2023

Further to the rezoning submission it has been determined that, while there are no residential units located within the area designated as Core Employment, an OPA is required to permit the parking garage and rooftop outdoor amenity area on 350 Campbell Avenue.

City planning file →
332 CAMPBELL AVE318 m
Closed · applied April 9, 2021

Proposal for a 28-storey, inclusive of a 6-storey podium, having a residential gross floor area of 21,171 square metres. 313 residential dwelling units are proposed, of which, 7 will be dedicated live-work units.

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by LPT Realty. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.