255 Lakeshore Road E #A, Mississauga, ON L5G 1G8
Utilities includedHeat · Water
Also includedParking
Available for immediate move-in, this spacious and bright 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom top-floor apartment offers a highly functional and independent layout right in the heart of Port Credit Village. The unit itself boasts a private entrance, hardwood flooring, an expansive living room perfect for entertaining, two generously sized bedrooms with ample natural light, and ensuite laundry. The monthly rent includes heat, water, and 1 designated parking spot located at the rear of the building, leaving the tenant responsible only for electricity. While this apartment provides a quiet, comfortable, and independent retreat, it also puts a premium urban waterfront lifestyle right at your doorstep, sitting just steps away from Port Credit's acclaimed local shops, vibrant restaurants, and cafes, while remaining within a convenient 10-minute walk to Lake Ontario and a 15-minute walk to the Port Credit GO station.
- MLS number
- W13470256
- Type
- Multiplex
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Postal code
- L5G 1G8
- Photos
- 39
- Laundry
- Ensuite
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Rooms
4 rooms as the listing brokerage filed them, with measurements.
Second
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Living Room | 5.67 × 3.36 m | — |
| Kitchen | 3.09 × 2.66 m | — |
| Bedroom | 3.93 × 3.10 m | — |
| Bedroom 2 | 3.37 × 2.99 m | — |
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Multiplex
- Style
- Apartment
- Class
- Residential Freehold
- Fronting on
- West
- Community
- Port Credit
- Municipality
- Mississauga
- Cross street
- Lakeshore Rd. E. & Hurontario St.
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bedrooms above grade
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Washrooms
- 1 on the second floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 4
- Basement
- None
- Laundry
- Upper Level
- Size
- 700-1100
Building
- Construction
- Brick
- Roof
- Unknown
- Foundation
- Unknown
Parking
- Covered spaces
- 0
- Driveway spaces
- 1
- Total parking
- 1
- Features
- Private
Land
- View
- City
- Pool
- None
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Radiant
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Wall Unit(s)
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sewer
Features
- Interior
- Separate Hydro Meter
Listing
- MLS number
- W13470256
- Status
- Extension
- Previous status
- Price Change
- Listed on
- 2026-06-19
- Expires
- 2026-09-17
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 2 times.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mentor College Primary Campus | Elementary | 401 m | Not reported |
| C.E. Academy | Elementary and secondary | 408 m | Not reported |
| Forest Avenue Public School Peel DSB | Elementary | 486 m | / 10 73% met the standard |
| St. James Catholic Global Learning Centr Dufferin-Peel CDSB | Elementary | 530 m | / 10 90% met the standard |
| Blyth Academy Mississauga | Secondary | 781 m | Not reported |
| Mineola Public School Peel DSB | Elementary | 746 m | / 10 83% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 551 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35210371 — the few blocks around this address, home to 551 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 390 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
