Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

2584 Finch Avenue W, Toronto, ON M9M 2G3

Sale Of Business
$185,000

Be your own boss of a well established and profitable restaurant. Featuring Chinese Hakka menu with loyal customer base and multiple stores across Toronto. Easy turn key operation, training can be provided if needed. Set up for dine-in (25 seats, 3 washrooms), take-out and online delivery. Spacious kitchen with 2 walk-in coolers, 21.5 foot exhaust hood, frying and wok stations and more. Over $200,000 in renovations and equipment. Other cuisines and menus are possible. Located in high traffic Finchdale Plaza anchored by Centra Food Market, Shoppers Drug Mart, Canada Post, TD Bank and surrounded by homes and apartments. Base Rent $32/PSF + TMI (Basic HVAC, CAM, Taxes, HST), includes ample customer parking, snow clearing and garbage disposal.

MLS number
W13621976
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
M9M 2G3
Photos
19
46days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

School boundaries this address is inside

Gracedale Public School5.3 / 10
Elementary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Humber Summit Middle School5.9 / 10
Intermediate · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Emery Collegiate Institute4.7 / 10
Secondary · Regular Track
TDSB boundary
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth

A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.

Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.

Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.

Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Nile Academy Blue Haven CampusElementary and secondary537 mNot reported
Success Academy CanadaElementary and secondary479 mNot reported
St Roch Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary695 m6.5 / 10
65% met the standard
St John Vianney Catholic School
Toronto CDSB
Elementary1.3 km6.8 / 10
68% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 603 people.

$74,500Median household income
79.5%Own their home
0%Detached houses
42.4Median age
58.9%Born outside Canada
29.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35201872 — the few blocks around this address, home to 603 people. It describes the area, not this property.

603Population
43.6Average age
3Household size
$75,500Average household income
$74,500Median household income
80%Own their home
21%Rent
0%Condominiums
59%Born outside Canada
30%University degree
$860,000Average home value
15%Low income
91%Not in the labour force
33%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9994%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9994%
$30,000 to $34,9994%
$35,000 to $39,9994%
$40,000 to $44,9994%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9996%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9992%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over28%
$100,000 to $124,9999%
$125,000 to $149,9996%
$150,000 to $199,9997%
$200,000 and over6%

Percentages are of the 270 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$37,000 · minimum here is $9,250
$819.14per month
Borrowed before insurance$148,000
Total borrowed$148,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$97,742

If you rented it out

-$819.14per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$819.14
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

What’s being built nearby

Planning applications within 500 m — 1 still in progress.

3001 FINCH AVE W422 m
Under Review · applied April 14, 2025

Site Plan Control application to construct a five-storey, 4,032 square-metre mixed use addition to the existing building. The addition will contain 18 studio and one-bedroom seniors units, contained within levels four and five in Building B, and recreation spa…

City planning file →
What these are

These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.

Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.

Listed by HOMELIFE NEW WORLD REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.