10 Gibbs Road 406, Toronto, ON M9B 0E2
Utilities includedHeat · Central Air Conditioning
Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance
- Maintenance fee
- $793 / month
- Property tax
- $3,016 / year
- Included in the fee
- Heat, Common Elements, Building Insurance, CAC
Welcome to this bright and spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bath corner unit in prime West Etobicoke. Freshly painted and move-in ready, it features 9-foot ceilings, a beautifully upgraded kitchen with custom built-in cabinetry, an integrated fridge, and seamlessly integrated appliances for a sleek, modern look. Also offering ensuite laundry, custom built-in closets in the primary, secondary and main entrance, custom window coverings, and a rare wraparound terrace. Ideally located near Highways 427 and 401, Pearson Airport, transit, Cloverdale Mall, Sherway Gardens, shops, restaurants and groceries. Residents enjoy resort-style amenities, including a 24-hour concierge, outdoor pool, gym, yoga area, sauna, theatre room, party room, kids playroom, rooftop patio, and a pet spa. A shuttle bus runs daily to Kipling Station and on weekends to Sherway Gardens and nearby grocery destinations. Includes one underground parking spot and internet. This beautiful condo offers the perfect combination of style, comfort, and convenience.
- MLS number
- W13634058
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Postal code
- M9B 0E2
- Photos
- 46
- Locker
- No
- Laundry
- Ensuite
- Included in the fee
- Heat, Common Elements, Building Insurance, CAC
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Style
- Apartment
- Class
- Residential Condo & Other
- Exposure
- North West
- Community
- Islington-City Centre West
- Municipality
- Toronto W08
- Cross street
- Bloor St W & The East Mall
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bedrooms above grade
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Washrooms
- 1 on the main floor · 1 on the main floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 6
- Basement
- None
- Size
- 800-899
Building
- Construction
- Brick, Concrete
- Balcony
- Terrace
Parking
- Garage
- Underground
- Covered spaces
- 1
- Driveway spaces
- 0
- Total parking
- 1
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
Condominium
- Fee
- $793 / month
- Fee includes
- Heat Included, Common Elements Included, Building Insurance Included, CAC Included
- Amenities
- BBQs Allowed, Community BBQ, Elevator, Exercise Room, Gym, Media Room
- Pets
- Yes-with Restrictions
Features
- Interior
- Built-In Oven, Carpet Free
Listing
- MLS number
- W13634058
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-08-04
- Expires
- 2027-01-22
- Taxes
- $3,016 (2025)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Elizabeth Catholic School Toronto CDSB | Elementary | 404 m | / 10 82% met the standard |
| Etobicoke Secondary Alternative School Toronto DSB | Secondary | 773 m | Not reported |
| Eatonville Junior School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 684 m | / 10 75% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Newton's Grove School | Elementary and secondary | 741 m | Not reported |
| Newton's Grove School Etobicoke Primary Campus | Elementary | 743 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
The market around this home
Condo Apartments in Islington-City Centre West — 766 sales over the last five years.
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you
Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in islington-city centre west. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.
This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.
Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 2,059 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204250 — the few blocks around this address, home to 2,059 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 1,435 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 2 still in progress.
Proposed application to permit the redevelopment of the Subject Site with a new mixed-use development consisting of three residential towers atop a shared building podium. Community uses are proposed at grade along a north-south private road.…
City planning file →Site Plan application for Phase 2 of the mixed-use development at 2 Gibbs Road. Phase 2 includes the proposed development of Building D, a 40-storey (115 m) tower and Building E, a 44-storey (126.5 m) tower, both above a 4-storey (13 m) podium.…
City planning file →Draft Plan of Condominium application for a 28 storey residential building with 211 condominium units (Building C of Phase 2).
City planning file →To construct Phase 2 of the multi-building, mixed-use development at 300-304 The East Mall.
City planning file →Revised proposal for Phase 1 of the 300-304 The East Mall mixed-use development. Phase 1 consists of a 29-storey rental apartment building with 277 dwelling units (up from 267 units) on the western portion of the site;…
City planning file →To amend the City of Toronto Zoning By-law No. 569-2013 and the former City of Etobicoke Zoning Code to permit a mixed-use development consisting of one residential building (heights ranging from 6-10 storeys) with ground floor retail on the east side of the s…
City planning file →To amend Zoning By-law No. 320-2017 and Zoning By-law No. 321-2017 to lift the Holding symbol from the site.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
