Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

229 Broadway 20, Orangeville, ON L9W 1K4

Commercial Retail
$24
$5,208per month, rent and TMI
Rent
$3,676 / month
TMI
$1,532 / month
Rate
$24 / sq ft + $10 TMI
Area
1,838 sq ft

Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.

229 Broadway, Unit 20 offers a prime commercial opportunity with approximately 1,838 sq ft in the heart of Downtown Orangeville. Currently set up as a spa, the space provides an established layout for a wellness, beauty or personal service business, while the CBD zoning offers flexibility for a variety of permitted commercial uses. Located along one of Orangeville's busiest and most recognizable streets, the unit benefits from a high traffic, highly visible setting with strong exposure to both vehicle and pedestrian activity. Surrounded by restaurants, shopping, professional services and local businesses, this central Broadway location puts clients and customers within easy reach of everything Downtown Orangeville has to offer. For a business looking for a commercial unit for lease in Orangeville, Unit 20 combines approximately 1,838 sq ft of space with a prominent downtown address, strong visibility and the flexibility of CBD zoning. An excellent opportunity to establish or grow a business in one of Orangeville's most active commercial areas.

MLS number
W13718872
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
L9W 1K4
Photos
20
Property tax
$10 / year
17days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Hillcrest Private SchoolElementary239 mNot reported
Orangeville District Secondary School
Upper Grand DSB
Secondary542 m6.3 / 10
63% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Princess Elizabeth Public School
Upper Grand DSB
Elementary574 m8.1 / 10
81% met the standard
St Peter Separate School
Dufferin-Peel CDSB
Elementary870 m7.3 / 10
73% met the standard
Dufferin Centre for Continuing Education
Upper Grand DSB
Secondary783 mNot reported
Princess Margaret Public School
Upper Grand DSB
Elementary832 m8.4 / 10
84% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 334 people.

$56,000Median household income
27%Own their home
21.1%Detached houses
40Median age
22.2%Born outside Canada
15.8%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35220090 — the few blocks around this address, home to 334 people. It describes the area, not this property.

334Population
43.2Average age
1.8Household size
$72,000Average household income
$56,000Median household income
27%Own their home
73%Rent
5%Condominiums
22%Born outside Canada
16%University degree
$600,000Average home value
16%Low income
43%Not in the labour force
36%Never married
$15,000 to $19,9995%
$20,000 to $24,9997%
$25,000 to $29,9995%
$30,000 to $34,9997%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9997%
$45,000 to $49,9995%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9997%
$80,000 to $89,9997%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over18%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9992%
$150,000 to $199,9992%
$200,000 and over5%

Percentages are of the 220 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE RCR REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.