492 Kerr Street 9, Oakville, ON L6K 3C5
Utilities includedAll Inclusive
Welcome to the heart of Kerr Village! This bright studio apartment offers an affordable opportunity to live in one of Oakville's most vibrant and walkable neighbourhoods with all utilities included and one parking space. Step outside and enjoy the unique shops, local cafés, restaurants and everyday conveniences that give Kerr Village its welcoming community feel. Downtown Oakville, the waterfront, parks and trails are all nearby, while easy access to Oakville GO, public transit and major routes makes commuting a breeze. The studio layout offers a comfortable, low-maintenance space, ideal for a professional, commuter or anyone looking to enjoy the best of Oakville right outside their door. A fantastic opportunity to enjoy convenient, all-inclusive living in a great Oakville location!
- MLS number
- W13754484
- Type
- Other
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 1
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Postal code
- L6K 3C5
- Photos
- 18
- Locker
- Yes — Exclusive
- Laundry
- Coin Operated
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Other
- Style
- Bachelor/Studio
- Class
- Residential Condo & Other
- Exposure
- East
- Community
- 1002 - CO Central
- Municipality
- Oakville
- Cross street
- Speers & Kerr
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 1
- Bedrooms above grade
- 1
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Washrooms
- 1
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 2
- Basement
- None
- Size
- 0-499
Building
- Construction
- Brick
Parking
- Covered spaces
- 0
- Driveway spaces
- 1
- Total parking
- 1
Condominium
- Pets
- Yes-with Restrictions
Features
- Interior
- Carpet Free
Listing
- MLS number
- W13754484
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-08
- Expires
- 2027-01-31
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 3 times.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oakwood Public School Halton DSB | Elementary | 273 m | / 10 45% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| ÉÉC Sainte-Marie-Oakville CS catholique MonAvenir | Elementary | 471 m | / 10 88% met the standard |
| Thomas Merton Online Catholic School Halton CDSB | Secondary | 1.1 km | Not reported |
| St. Thomas Aquinas Catholic Secondary School Halton CDSB | Secondary | 1.2 km | / 10 81% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| W H Morden Public School Halton DSB | Elementary | 1.3 km | / 10 73% met the standard |
| École élémentaire Gaetan-Gervais CS Viamonde | Elementary | 1.7 km | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 398 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35240223 — the few blocks around this address, home to 398 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 255 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
