2880 Queen Street E, Brampton, ON L6S 6E8
Excellent opportunity to take over a fully equipped restaurant space and bring your own concept or cuisine to life. Located in a high-traffic area, this efficiently designed 1,490 sq. ft. unit offers a proven restaurant layout built to maximize output while keeping labour requirements manageable. The space features an 8-ft commercial hood, walk-in cooler, and quality equipment, providing a strong turnkey foundation for a new operator. Ideal for a variety of restaurant and food concepts with the flexibility to rebrand and make the space your own. A great opportunity to save significant time and setup costs compared with building a restaurant from scratch. Please do not go direct or speak with staff or ownership.
- MLS number
- W13765988
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- L6S 6E8
- Photos
- 1
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Airport Road/ Highway 7 Business Centre
- Municipality
- Brampton
- Cross street
- Queen St E & Airport Rd
- Zoning
- Commercial
Parking
- Garage
- Plaza
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- W13765988
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-10
- Expires
- 2026-12-10
- Possession
- 2026-10-12
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gobind Sarvar Brampton | Elementary and secondary | 521 m | Not reported |
| Ace Acumen Heights - Peel Campus | Elementary and secondary | 535 m | Not reported |
| St Thomas Aquinas Secondary School Dufferin-Peel CDSB | Secondary | 1.0 km | / 10 59% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Folkstone Public School Peel DSB | Elementary | 1.5 km | / 10 49% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Excel Your Education Academy | Elementary and secondary | 1.8 km | Not reported |
| Ontario eSecondary School | Secondary | 1.8 km | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 5 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35212192 — the few blocks around this address, home to 5 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
