Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

73 Kennedy Road S, Brampton, ON L6W 3E4

Land
$4,750,000

Highly visible 0.84-acre corner property in Brampton featuring an approx. 1,230 sq. ft.freestanding building with excellent exposure along Kennedy Rd S.The property offers interim income with future flexibility and is well suited for a broad range of permitted commercial and ancillary uses.Property being sold as-is, where-is, with an existing lease in place until October 3, 2030. Lease contains a sale/demo clause permitting Landlord termination on not less than nine (9) months prior written notice, subject to the terms of the lease.Buyer to verify all lease terms.Permitted uses include:A retail establishment with no outside storage, service shop, personal service shop, bank, trust company or finance company, office, dry cleaning and laundry distribution station, laundromat, parking lot, dining room restaurant, convenience restaurant, take-out restaurant, printing or copying establishment, garden centre sales establishment, community club, health or fitness centre, tavern, custom workshop, animal hospital, place of worship, day nursery, supportive housing residence type 2, lodging house, and uses accessory to the other permitted uses.

MLS number
W13767010
Type
Land
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
L6W 3E4
Photos
11
Property tax
$36,919 / year
4days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 4 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 4 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to this street. The listing did not say which direction, and every candidate was in the same place.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Sir Winston Churchill Public School
Peel DSB
Elementary503 m2.9 / 10
29% met the standard
Helen Wilson Public School
Peel DSB
Elementary876 m6.6 / 10
66% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
AIMS PLUS High SchoolElementary and secondary901 mNot reported
Canada Christian AcademyElementary and secondary1.1 kmNot reported
KinderKollege Elementary SchoolElementary843 mNot reported
Cardinal Leger Secondary School
Dufferin-Peel CDSB
Secondary906 m6.4 / 10
64% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 835 people.

$78,000Median household income
21.1%Own their home
1.9%Detached houses
31Median age
34.7%Born outside Canada
6%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35211272 — the few blocks around this address, home to 835 people. It describes the area, not this property.

835Population
33.5Average age
3.2Household size
$80,000Average household income
$78,000Median household income
21%Own their home
79%Rent
14%Condominiums
35%Born outside Canada
6%University degree
$600,000Average home value
16%Low income
57%Not in the labour force
42%Never married
$20,000 to $24,9991%
$25,000 to $29,9993%
$30,000 to $34,9991%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9996%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9997%
$60,000 to $69,9996%
$70,000 to $79,9999%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over25%
$100,000 to $124,99912%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9994%
$200,000 and over3%

Percentages are of the 340 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$950,000 · minimum here is $950,000
$21,031.97per month
Borrowed before insurance$3,800,000
Total borrowed$3,800,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$2,509,592

If you rented it out

-$24,108.56per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$24,108.56
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE SIGNATURE REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.