184 Gatwick Drive, Oakville, ON L6H 6N1
- Property tax
- $5,083 / year
Welcome to this elegant, stunningly upgraded 3+1-bedroom, 4-bathroom end-unit townhome in Oakville's sought-after Uptown Core, featuring a professionally finished basement and renovated, self-contained coach house above the detached double garage with excellent rental potential. Walk to schools, parks, trails, shopping, restaurants, banks, services and the Transit Terminal, with Oakville Trafalgar Hospital, Oakville GO Station and major highways just minutes away. Beautiful professional landscaping, mature trees, raised stone-lined gardens, interlocking walkway and covered front veranda enhance curb appeal, while the sunny backyard offers newer fencing, upgraded stone patio with BBQ gas line, access to the garage and stairs to the fully insulated coach house. Inside, upgraded wide-plank maple hardwood spans three levels, deep crown mouldings, pot lights, smooth ceilings, an upgraded maple staircase with iron pickets, and elegant crystal/chrome lighting. Recent updates include renovated/updated bathrooms and kitchen, plus furnace and A/C (2020). The main floor showcases a spacious living room with a tray ceiling and three Palladian windows, alongside a chef-inspired kitchen with floor-to-ceiling custom cabinetry, quartz counters, an island with a breakfast bar and quality appliances including a gas stove. The adjoining dining area features extensive custom cabinetry and a garden-door walkout to the private backyard. The second level offers a family room with a gas fireplace, two bright bedrooms, an updated 4-piece bath, and a laundry room. The secluded top-floor primary retreat features a walk-in closet and lavishly renovated 4-piece ensuite with a freestanding soaker tub and separate shower. The finished basement adds a large recreation room, gym area, utility room and storage areas.
- MLS number
- W13768354
- Type
- Att/Row/Townhouse
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 4
- Postal code
- L6H 6N1
- Photos
- 39
- Laundry
- Upper Level level
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Att/Row/Townhouse
- Style
- 3-Storey
- Class
- Residential Freehold
- Age
- 16-30
- Fronting on
- South
- Community
- 1015 - RO River Oaks
- Municipality
- Oakville
- Cross street
- Parkhaven Blvd & Gatwick Dr
- Zoning
- RUC
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 4
- Washrooms
- 1 on the main floor · 1 on the second floor · 1 on the third floor
- Kitchens
- 2
- Rooms above grade
- 7
- Family room
- Yes
- Fireplace
- Yes
- Fireplaces
- 1
- Basement
- Finished, Full
- Laundry
- Upper Level
- Size
- 1500-2000
Building
- Construction
- Brick
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Unknown
Parking
- Garage
- Detached
- Covered spaces
- 2
- Driveway spaces
- 0
- Total parking
- 2
Land
- Lot
- 21.39 × 96.65 feet
- Shape
- Rectangular
- Pool
- None
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sewer
Features
- Property
- Hospital, Level, Park, Public Transit, Rec./Commun.Centre, School
- Interior
- Auto Garage Door Remote, Central Vacuum
- Exterior
- Landscaped, Patio
Listing
- MLS number
- W13768354
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-09-10
- Expires
- 2026-12-10
- Taxes
- $5,083 (2025)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Post's Corners Public School Halton DSB | Elementary | 295 m | / 10 82% met the standard |
| Guiding Light Academy | Elementary | 268 m | Not reported |
| St. Andrew Catholic Elementary School Halton CDSB | Elementary | 437 m | / 10 80% met the standard |
| Dearcroft Montessori School | Elementary | 843 m | Not reported |
| Holy Trinity Catholic Secondary School Halton CDSB | Secondary | 951 m | / 10 79% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Rotherglen School Meadowvale Campus | Elementary | 1.2 km | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
The market around this home
Att/Row/Townhouses in Oakville — 845 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you
Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among att/row/townhouses in oakville. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.
This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.
Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 561 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35240790 — the few blocks around this address, home to 561 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 335 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
