Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

1290 Speers Road 18, Oakville, ON L6L 2X4

Industrial
$1,298,500

*End Cap Commercial / Industrial Unit in Excellent Condition *Bonus Mezzanine Space Not Included in Square Footage *Many uses permitted *Nicely finished office space includes reception area, 1 private office & kitchenette area *Bright Warehouse Area*Roof (2022) *Paving (2022) *Close to Go Train and QEW *Oakville Public transit at doorstep *Highly Sought after Oakville location *Large Drive-in shipping door *No automotive uses allowed

MLS number
W13772572
Type
Industrial
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
L6L 2X4
Photos
2
3days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 2 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 2 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Islamic School of CanadaElementary and secondary453 mNot reported
Brookdale Public School
Halton DSB
Elementary565 m7.6 / 10
76% met the standard
St. Nicholas Catholic Elementary School
Halton CDSB
Elementary612 m8.6 / 10
86% met the standard
Pine Grove Public School
Halton DSB
Elementary1.2 km8.2 / 10
82% met the standard
Mater Boni Consilii AcademyElementary1.3 kmNot reported
St. Matthew Catholic Elementary School
Halton CDSB
Elementary1.7 km9.4 / 10
94% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 514 people.

$106,000Median household income
81.6%Own their home
88.9%Detached houses
46.4Median age
32.7%Born outside Canada
20.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35240239 — the few blocks around this address, home to 514 people. It describes the area, not this property.

514Population
43.7Average age
2.7Household size
$137,000Average household income
$106,000Median household income
82%Own their home
18%Rent
0%Condominiums
33%Born outside Canada
21%University degree
$1,300,000Average home value
8%Low income
58%Not in the labour force
31%Never married
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9992%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over37%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9996%
$150,000 to $199,99912%
$200,000 and over10%

Percentages are of the 260 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$259,700 · minimum here is $104,850
$5,749.48per month
Borrowed before insurance$1,038,800
Total borrowed$1,038,800
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$686,043

If you rented it out

-$5,749.48per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$5,749.48
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by METROGLOBE REALTY BROKERAGE CORP.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.