541 Kipling Avenue, Toronto, ON M8Z 5E7
- Rent
- $504,410 / month
- TMI
- $117,742 / month
- Rate
- $17.95 / sq ft + $4.19 TMI
- Area
- 337,210 sq ft
Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.
Brand new, state-of-the-art last-mile distribution facility strategically located in south Etobicoke. Offering up to 337,210 SF. The site is located within 300M (less than 1 min) to Gardiner Expy and less than 10 min from downtown Toronto with unparalleled access to customers, labour and the city's transportation network. The development offers 24/7/365 public transit access directly at front door. Building features include 40', 78 TL, 2 DI, 3000 amps of power & 178 car parking spaces. Office area to suit. Available for immediate occupancy.
- MLS number
- W9017041
- Type
- Industrial
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- M8Z 5E7
- Photos
- 10
- Property tax
- $4 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Industrial
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Mimico
- Municipality
- Toronto W06
- Cross street
- Gardiner Expy & Kipling Ave
- Zoning
- E1.0
Parking
- Garage
- Outside/Surface
- Driveway spaces
- 178
Land
- Lot
- 15.65 × 0 acres
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Partial
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary+Storm Available
Listing
- MLS number
- W9017041
- Status
- Extension
- Previous status
- Price Change
- Listed on
- 2024-07-08
- Expires
- 2027-01-08
- Taxes
- $4 (2024)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 5 times.
Where this property is
Pick a school to see the boundary it is inside. Boards redraw these — confirm with the board.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
School boundaries this address is inside
Where these boundaries come from, and what they are worth
A school boundary is the area a board draws around a school. An address inside several of them is normal — boards publish a separate boundary per program, so regular track, French immersion and specialist programs each have their own.
Toronto. Read from the TDSB’s own School Search Map, one school at a time. The board states that the lines on that map are approximate and that the schools serving an individual address must be confirmed against its own address lookup — so the outline here shows you roughly where a boundary runs, and the board answers whether a particular house is in it. The map covers home schools only: French Immersion, gifted and the other optional programs have their own boundaries and their own admission rules, and are not shown.
Homula cannot tell you which school a child will attend. Boards move boundaries, hold students at capacity, cap programs and grant exceptions, and none of that is in any published file. The board is the only authority: TDSB Find Your School.
Sources: TDSB School Search Map — the board states these lines are approximate and that individual addresses must be confirmed against its own lookup.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Al-Ikhlaas Foundation School | Elementary and secondary | 1.1 km | Not reported |
| New Haven Learning Centre | Elementary and secondary | 992 m | Not reported |
| Mildenhall School, The | Elementary | 1.2 km | Not reported |
| Toronto Imperial School | Secondary | 1.5 km | Not reported |
| Twentieth Street Junior School Toronto DSB | Elementary | 1.7 km | / 10 70% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,719 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35204760 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,719 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 390 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
What’s being built nearby
Planning applications within 500 m — 2 still in progress.
This Official Plan Amendment application proposes to re-designate the site from "Core Employment Areas" to "Mixed Use Areas" designation to permit a future mixed-use development.
City planning file →This application is a reimagined surface parking lot and building facade to support a new Bingo Hall. The Toronto Official Plan designation is Core Employment Areas. The use is permitted as per MV 22 153478.
City planning file →Proposed Site Plan amendment in relation with Site Plan Application No. 20 222337 WET 03 SA, pertaining to the redevelopment of the lands at 541 Kipling Avenue.
City planning file →This project involves the redevelopment of the 15.64 acre site at 541 Kipling Ave in Etobicoke. An existing aged industrial facility is to be demolished (under a separate application) and will be replaced with a new single storey industrial distribution facili…
City planning file →Proposed development of a 29storey residential apartment building.
City planning file →To construct a partial second storey addition (for administrative purposes) and a rear ground floor addition (to accommodate increased production of ready to eat products). The existing building is a poultry industry.
City planning file →What these are
These are applications made to the City — a proposal to build something, not a decision that it will be built. Many are refused, withdrawn, reduced, or approved and then left for years. The status shown is the one the City last recorded, and each entry links to the City’s own file, which is the authoritative record.
Whether a nearby development is welcome depends on what you want from a street, so this panel reports what has been applied for and leaves the judgement to you.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Toronto. Toronto only for now; other municipalities publish this differently or not at all.
