1850 Vincent Massey Drive, Cornwall, ON K6H 5R6
High-exposure large-format retail property - positioned in a major mixed-use corridor on Cornwall's west side, this highly visible standalone building offers exceptional access and versatility. Featuring an expansive, open-concept layout with 14'-21' ceilings, a bright showroom, warehousing, three loading docks (including a declining dock ideal for 53' trailers) a large, fenced yard, covered exterior display area, outdoor storage, ample customer parking, the property is well-suited for a wide range of commercial uses with Highway Commercial (HC) Zoning. Cornwall is a growing regional hub in Eastern Ontario with direct access to Highway 401 and the Seaway International Bridge to the U.S., making it a strategic location for retailers serving both local and cross-border markets. With strong infrastructure, and a stable economy, Cornwall continues to attract national and regional tenants. Here is a rare opportunity to establish or expand in a high-demand retail corridor.
- MLS number
- X12212426
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K6H 5R6
- Photos
- 13
- Property tax
- $76,314 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 717 - Cornwall
- Municipality
- Cornwall
- Cross street
- Vincent Massey Dr
- Zoning
- HC
Land
- Lot
- 81.72 × 184.71 feet
- Shape
- Irregular
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Other
- Sewer
- Septic
Listing
- MLS number
- X12212426
- Status
- Price Change
- Previous status
- Extension
- Listed on
- 2025-06-11
- Expires
- 2026-09-15
- Taxes
- $76,314 (2025)
- Board
- Ottawa Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 2 times.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Hockey Academy | Secondary | 916 m | Not reported |
| St Anne's School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 1.4 km | / 10 74% met the standard |
| Viscount Alexander Public School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 1.8 km | / 10 55% met the standard |
| École élémentaire catholique Notre-Dame CSDC de l'Est ontarien | Elementary | 1.7 km | / 10 67% met the standard |
| St. Joseph Intermediate Catholic School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 1.8 km | Not reported |
| St Joseph's Secondary School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Secondary | 1.8 km | / 10 65% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 660 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35010229 — the few blocks around this address, home to 660 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 395 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
