306 Douro Street, Stratford, ON N5A 3S5
- Property tax
- $4,336 / year
This all brick, two-storey, upper/lower duplex has been owned by the same landlord for a long, long time. The lower unit has recently had a new shower and sink installed in summer of 2025 and is vacant at this time waiting for the new owners to set the rent or move in themselves. Call your Realtor to arrange a showing. Tenants require 24 hours notice for all showings but you can see the lower unit on short notice. Roof (2019) / furnace (2009) / rental water heater (2021) / new sewer line from the street to the house (2010). The laundry facilities are located on the main floor and are shared by both apartments. However, the main floor unit has its own laundry hook-ups within the apartment but there is no washer or dryer in that main floor unit. Upper unit has one parking space in front of the house; lower unit has the longer driveway which will accommodate three vehicles.
- MLS number
- X12382602
- Type
- Duplex
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Postal code
- N5A 3S5
- Photos
- 3
- Laundry
- Main Level level
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Duplex
- Style
- 2-Storey
- Class
- Residential Freehold
- Age
- 100+
- Fronting on
- North
- Community
- Stratford
- Municipality
- Stratford
- Cross street
- Just west of Romeo Street
- Zoning
- Res-2
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bedrooms above grade
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Washrooms
- 1 on the main floor · 1 on the second floor
- Kitchens
- 2
- Rooms above grade
- 8
- Fireplaces
- 0
- Basement
- Unfinished
- Laundry
- Main Level
- Size
- 1500-2000
Building
- Construction
- Brick
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Concrete
- Other structures
- Shed
Parking
- Covered spaces
- 0
- Driveway spaces
- 3
- Total parking
- 3
- Features
- Private
Land
- Lot
- 40 × 123.4 feet
- Shape
- Rectangular
- Pool
- None
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- None
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Electricity
- Yes
- Gas
- Yes
- Cable
- Available
Features
- Property
- Fenced Yard
- Interior
- Water Heater
- Exterior
- Porch, Year Round Living
Listing
- MLS number
- X12382602
- Status
- Extension
- Previous status
- Price Change
- Listed on
- 2025-09-04
- Expires
- 2026-11-30
- Possession
- 2026-03-01
- Taxes
- $4,336 (2025)
- Board
- One Point Association of REALTORS
Listing history
This address has been listed 2 times.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anchor Christian Academy | Elementary | 512 m | Not reported |
| Romeo Public School Avon Maitland DSB | Elementary | 777 m | / 10 65% met the standard |
| Anne Hathaway Public School Avon Maitland DSB | Elementary | 1.1 km | / 10 63% met the standard |
| Jeanne Sauvé Catholic School Huron Perth CDSB | Elementary | 876 m | / 10 74% met the standard |
| Nancy Campbell Academy | Elementary and secondary | 1.0 km | Not reported |
| Stratford Middle Years School | Elementary | 1.3 km | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 696 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35310173 — the few blocks around this address, home to 696 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 395 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
