Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

271 Princess Street, Kingston, ON K7L 1B4

Sale Of Business
$199,000

Excellent opportunity to own a well established franchise business in the hub of Kingston's booming downtown and Queens district. Same owner since initiation 7 years ago. As a well established business, it has been successfully operating for many years. The restaurant is located in a highly visible, high traffic area on the Princess street in Kingston, ON. It is located 5 minutes (15 Min Walking distance) from Queen's University. Surrounded by high density residential, commercial, office, restaurants, pubs, schools. Restaurant has very impressive sales. Detailed financials available upon signing the NDA. Please do not visit the restaurant without appointment and do not talk to the staff. All offers will require signed Sch B and 48 hours irrevocable. Detailed financials available upon signing the NDA, do not visit the restaurant without appointment & do not talk to the staff. All offers will req signed Sch B & 48 hrs irrevocable

MLS number
X12709610
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
K7L 1B4
Photos
7
240days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Central Public School
Limestone DSB
Elementary227 m8.2 / 10
82% met the standard
Cathedrale Catholic School
Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB
Elementary259 m7.4 / 10
74% met the standard
Sydenham Public School
Limestone DSB
Elementary488 m7.1 / 10
71% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures
King's Town Private SchoolElementary527 mNot reported
Katarokwi Elementary Learning Centre Elementary Public School
Limestone DSB
Elementary979 mNot reported
Leahurst CollegeElementary and secondary1.2 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 511 people.

$35,600Median household income
5%Own their home
1.6%Detached houses
26.8Median age
10.6%Born outside Canada
54.1%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35100172 — the few blocks around this address, home to 511 people. It describes the area, not this property.

511Population
31.9Average age
1.6Household size
$49,200Average household income
$35,600Median household income
5%Own their home
95%Rent
0%Condominiums
11%Born outside Canada
54%University degree
36%Low income
25%Not in the labour force
65%Never married
Under $5,00010%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9994%
$15,000 to $19,9997%
$20,000 to $24,9999%
$25,000 to $29,9996%
$30,000 to $34,9997%
$35,000 to $39,9993%
$40,000 to $44,9993%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over9%
$100,000 to $124,9993%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9991%
$200,000 and over1%

Percentages are of the 335 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$39,800 · minimum here is $9,950
$881.13per month
Borrowed before insurance$159,200
Total borrowed$159,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$105,139

If you rented it out

-$881.13per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$881.13
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by SAVE MAX CAPITAL REAL ESTATE. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.