149 Bridge Street, Carleton Place, ON K7C 2V6
Available January 1, 2027. Welcome to 149 Bridge Street! This turn key, fully renovated upscale retail space is located in the heart of Carleton Place's historic shopping district. This gorgeous main floor retail space is generously sized and features large bay windows and a glass door that allow for abundant natural light. The restored interior is sure to impress customers. Surrounded by several popular restaurants and other boutique shops, this commercial space is strategically positioned to benefit from strong foot traffic. Just a short walk to the new bridge and the Mississippi River, the area offers undeniable small town charm and is occasionally selected as a filming location for Hallmark movies. The property offers approximately 1,637 square feet of retail space, an additional 565 square feet of rear warehouse and storage space, two rear parking spaces for staff, and ample free street parking for customers. Carleton Place is consistently one of Canada's fastest growing communities, making this an excellent opportunity for small businesses to thrive.
- MLS number
- X12764456
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K7C 2V6
- Photos
- 29
- Property tax
- $8,915 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 909 - Carleton Place
- Municipality
- Carleton Place
- Cross street
- Highway 7; Franktown Road
- Zoning
- C3
Parking
- Garage
- Lane
- Driveway spaces
- 2
Land
- Lot
- 28 × 204 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X12764456
- Status
- Extension
- Previous status
- New
- Listed on
- 2026-02-05
- Expires
- 2027-06-30
- Possession
- 2027-01-01
- Taxes
- $8,915 (2026)
- Board
- Ottawa Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Mary's Separate School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 570 m | / 10 61% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Carleton Place High School Upper Canada DSB | Secondary | 720 m | / 10 69% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| T R Leger School of Adult & Continuing Secondary School Upper Canada DSB | Secondary | 661 m | Not reported |
| Caldwell Street Elementary School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 790 m | / 10 77% met the standard |
| St. Gregory Catholic School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 758 m | / 10 70% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Carleton Place Intermediate School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 764 m | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 764 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35090121 — the few blocks around this address, home to 764 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 450 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
