150 Mill Street 002, Carleton Place, ON K7C 1T4
- Rent
- $13,477 / month
- Rate
- $20 / sq ft
- Area
- 8,086 sq ft
Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.
Tri Century Mill at McArthur Island presents a rare opportunity to lease commercial space within a landmark waterfront redevelopment in the heart of Carleton Place. This mixed-use destination blends historic character with modern design, creating a vibrant environment for retail, hospitality, office, and event-driven businesses. Available spaces range from approximately 405 square feet to over 4,300 square feet, accommodating boutique retail, service commercial, office, and hospitality concepts. Flexible access options include exterior entrances and connectivity through the central atrium, supported by strong on-site parking. A signature offering within the development is the Tri Century Event Centre, providing approximately 4,398 rentable square feet of dedicated event space, ideal for weddings, conferences, and private functions. Complementing this is a full-service pub and restaurant opportunity totalling approximately 8,086 rentable square feet. The space includes a generous main dining area, a private meeting room, and well-designed back-of-house areas to support kitchen operations, staff facilities, storage, and seamless service flow. An expansive over-water patio further enhances the offering, creating a premier waterfront dining and entertainment destination. The development also incorporates a significant residential component along with an on-site hotel, providing a built-in customer base and consistent foot traffic for commercial tenants. Positioned at 150 Mill Street with a prominent waterfront setting and thoughtfully designed common areas including atrium and lobby spaces, Tri Century Mill offers a dynamic opportunity to anchor your business within one of the region's most distinctive lifestyle destinations.
- MLS number
- X12781904
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K7C 1T4
- Photos
- 46
- Property tax
- $25,407 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 909 - Carleton Place
- Municipality
- Carleton Place
- Cross street
- Mill St & Princess St
- Zoning
- M1 H R2
Land
- Lot
- 0 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Water Radiators
- Cooling
- Partial
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X12781904
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-02-11
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Possession
- 2026-07-01
- Taxes
- $25,407 (2025)
- Board
- Ottawa Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Carleton Place Intermediate School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 547 m | Not reported |
| Arklan Community Public School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 593 m | / 10 71% met the standard |
| T R Leger School of Adult & Continuing Secondary School Upper Canada DSB | Secondary | 655 m | Not reported |
| St Mary's Separate School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 983 m | / 10 61% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Caldwell Street Elementary School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 1.1 km | / 10 77% met the standard |
| Carleton Place High School Upper Canada DSB | Secondary | 1.2 km | / 10 69% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 546 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35090132 — the few blocks around this address, home to 546 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 340 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
