669-671 Main Street E, Hawkesbury, ON K6A 1B3
Prime investment opportunity in the heart of Hawkesbury. This mixed-use property offers four units in total, including two units currently generating stable monthly income and two vacant units ready to be used either as residential living space or for a new business venture. This flexibility provides an excellent opportunity for investors looking to increase future cash flow. Ideally located on a high-traffic street with excellent exposure and large storefront display windows, the property benefits from strong visibility for commercial use. Parking is available at the rear of the building as well as on the street, making it convenient for both tenants and customers. The building is bright, clean and well maintained, with functional commercial space and additional storage areas. Positioned just steps from historic downtown Hawkesbury, it is within walking distance of restaurants, shops and local services, making it an attractive location for tenants and businesses alike. The location is another major advantage. The property sits close to Grenville, just across the bridge, offering easy access between Ontario and Quebec. It is also centrally located about one hour from both Montreal and Ottawa, making it a strategic investment in a growing regional corridor.With two units already producing income and two vacant units offering strong upside potential, this property represents an excellent opportunity for investors seeking both immediate returns and long-term growth.
- MLS number
- X12884400
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K6A 1B3
- Photos
- 42
- Property tax
- $4,698 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 612 - Hawkesbury
- Municipality
- Hawkesbury
- Cross street
- Main street
- Zoning
- C1
Land
- Lot
- 35.03 × 151.4 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Baseboard
- Cooling
- No
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X12884400
- Status
- Price Change
- Previous status
- New
- Listed on
- 2026-03-12
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Taxes
- $4,698 (2025)
- Board
- Ottawa Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| École élémentaire catholique Paul VI CSDC de l'Est ontarien | Elementary | 216 m | / 10 62% met the standard |
| École élémentaire publique Nouvel Horizon CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 457 m | / 10 51% met the standard |
| École secondaire publique Le Sommet CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Secondary | 796 m | / 10 78% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| École élémentaire publique Le Sommet CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 866 m | Not reported |
| École secondaire catholique régionale de Hawkesbury CSDC de l'Est ontarien | Secondary | 2.0 km | / 10 81% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| École intermédiaire catholique - Pavillon Hawkesbury CSDC de l'Est ontarien | Elementary | 2.0 km | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 496 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35020187 — the few blocks around this address, home to 496 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 320 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
