Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

207221 Highway 9, Mono, ON L9W 6J1

Industrial
$7,490,000

Highly Functional Property with Prime Highway 9 Exposure. Features two 5,000 sf. shops with over-sized drive-in doors and 8,000 sf. of office space. Well located, less than 30 minutes to the top end of Highway 410.Versatile site suited for a variety of uses including outdoor storage, automotive dealership, commercial garage, gas station, and building supply yard, among others. Part of the yard is paved. Phase 1 Enviromental available. Currently leased to a AAA tenant unitl June 2027 with no right to renew, providing immediate income with strong long-term upside.

MLS number
X12963664
Type
Industrial
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
L9W 6J1
Photos
7
Property tax
$33,308 / year
160days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 2 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 2 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
By Design Learning CentreElementary986 mNot reported
Headwater Hills Montessori SchoolElementary2.1 kmNot reported
Island Lake Public School
Upper Grand DSB
Elementary1.9 km7.6 / 10
76% met the standard
Orangeville Forest SchoolElementary2.1 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 188 people.

90%Own their home
91.7%Detached houses
47.6Median age
14.7%Born outside Canada
19.2%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35220192 — the few blocks around this address, home to 188 people. It describes the area, not this property.

188Population
43.4Average age
3Household size
90%Own their home
10%Rent
0%Condominiums
15%Born outside Canada
19%University degree
$1,800,000Average home value
56%Not in the labour force
24%Never married
0 to 4 years5%
5 to 9 years5%
10 to 14 years5%
15 to 19 years8%
20 to 24 years5%
25 to 29 years5%
30 to 34 years10%
35 to 39 years3%
40 to 44 years8%
45 to 49 years3%
50 to 54 years8%
55 to 59 years10%
60 to 64 years10%
65 to 69 years8%
70 to 74 years5%
80 to 84 years3%

Percentages are of the 195 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$1,498,000 · minimum here is $1,498,000
$33,164.10per month
Borrowed before insurance$5,992,000
Total borrowed$5,992,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$3,957,230

If you rented it out

-$35,939.77per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$35,939.77
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by REN/TEX REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.