Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

230 BEECH Street, Central Huron, ON N0M 1L0

2 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 9 rooms · 3 parking spaces · 1100-1500 sq ft · Semi-Detached
$549,900

To be built. This 2-bedroom semi-detached bungalow features open concept living with vaulted ceilings backing onto a deep lot with covered porch. A spacious foyer leads into the kitchen with large island and stone countertops. The kitchen is open to the dining and living room, inviting lots of natural light with a great space for entertaining. The primary bedroom boasts a walk-in closet and en-suite bathroom with standup shower and large vanity. Use the second bedroom for guests, to work from home, or as a den. There is also a convenient main floor laundry. This home was designed to allow more bedrooms in the basement with egress windows, and space for a rec/media room. An upgraded insulation package provides energy efficiency alongside a natural gas furnace and central air conditioning. The garage provides lots of storage space and leads to a concrete driveway. Inquire now to select your own finishes and colours to add your personal touch. Close to a hospital, community centre, local boutique shopping, and restaurants. Finished Basement upgrade options and other lots available. A short drive to the beaches of Lake Huron, golf courses, walking trails, and OLG Slots at Clinton Raceway. This is the base model price - upgrades available upon request. Price reflects recent market adjustments in response to evolving government housing incentives, subject to eligibility. *Pictures are from model home*

MLS number
X12973110
Type
Semi-Detached
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
N0M 1L0
Photos
36
Laundry
Not in the unit
158days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Huron Christian SchoolElementary1.2 kmNot reported
Clinton Public School
Avon Maitland DSB
Elementary1.2 km6.8 / 10
68% met the standard
St Anne's Catholic Secondary School
Huron Perth CDSB
Secondary1.2 km6.3 / 10
63% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Central Huron Secondary School
Avon Maitland DSB
Secondary1.3 km6.5 / 10
65% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Christian Virtual SchoolElementary and secondary1.3 kmNot reported
St Joseph Separate School
Huron Perth CDSB
Elementary1.4 km6.6 / 10
66% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 498 people.

$102,000Median household income
92.1%Own their home
100%Detached houses
40Median age
10.2%Born outside Canada
8.7%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35400171 — the few blocks around this address, home to 498 people. It describes the area, not this property.

498Population
39.1Average age
2.8Household size
$121,000Average household income
$102,000Median household income
92%Own their home
8%Rent
0%Condominiums
10%Born outside Canada
9%University degree
$660,000Average home value
4%Low income
35%Not in the labour force
24%Never married
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9996%
$60,000 to $69,9992%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over36%
$100,000 to $124,99910%
$125,000 to $149,9998%
$150,000 to $199,99910%
$200,000 and over8%

Percentages are of the 250 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$109,980 · minimum here is $29,990
$2,434.84per month
Borrowed before insurance$439,920
Total borrowed$439,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$290,531

If you rented it out

-$2,434.84per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,434.84
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by SUTTON GROUP PREFERRED REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.