Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

255 Granville Street, Vanier and Kingsview Park, ON K1L 6Z3

4 beds · 4 baths · 4 kitchens · 4 rooms · 2 parking spaces · 2000-2500 sq ft · Fourplex
$550,000
Property tax
$5,105 / year

Property was a purpose built 4 plex. Property was damaged due to a fire on the second floor and it is unsafe to view the interior. Property to be sold "as is, where is" condition, the buyer accepts the property in its current condition, including all defects, whether known or unknown, latent or patent. The seller is not responsible for repairs, remediation, or clean-up after closing. Showings are for the exterior only.

MLS number
X12974072
Type
Fourplex
Status
Active
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Postal code
K1L 6Z3
Photos
1
Laundry
Not in the unit
158days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Assumption Catholic Elementary School
Ottawa CSB
Elementary537 m6.4 / 10
64% met the standard
Dar Ul-Huda SchoolElementary642 mNot reported
École élémentaire catholique Horizon-Jeunesse
CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario
Elementary768 m8.0 / 10
80% met the standard
Robert E. Wilson Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary781 m5.0 / 10
50% met the standard
Le Cercle des savoirsElementary and secondary1.1 kmNot reported
Manor Park Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary1.3 km5.9 / 10
59% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 539 people.

$53,200Median household income
9.9%Own their home
1.5%Detached houses
48.8Median age
27.2%Born outside Canada
29%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35060208 — the few blocks around this address, home to 539 people. It describes the area, not this property.

539Population
48.3Average age
1.6Household size
$61,400Average household income
$53,200Median household income
10%Own their home
90%Rent
11%Condominiums
27%Born outside Canada
29%University degree
$320,000Average home value
14%Low income
55%Not in the labour force
39%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9993%
$15,000 to $19,9993%
$20,000 to $24,9996%
$25,000 to $29,9996%
$30,000 to $34,9996%
$35,000 to $39,9997%
$40,000 to $44,9997%
$45,000 to $49,9996%
$50,000 to $59,9998%
$60,000 to $69,9998%
$70,000 to $79,9997%
$80,000 to $89,9997%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over11%
$100,000 to $124,9996%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9991%

Percentages are of the 360 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$110,000 · minimum here is $30,000
$2,435.28per month
Borrowed before insurance$440,000
Total borrowed$440,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$290,584

If you rented it out

-$2,860.70per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,860.70
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by SUTTON GROUP - OTTAWA REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.