640 Dundas Street E, Belleville, ON K8N 1G7
3,300 sf single story building with concrete roof deck, no interior structure. Great exposure to busy Dundas St E. The building is currently a mix of office (3 private offices and 2 bathrooms) and warehouse. 10' x 8' roll up door access. Developments proceeding in the area: Proposed 599 residential units(with no commercial component) immediately to the South of 640 Dundas St E, Parkville Greens subdivision to the East is about to start phase 3 of 3. The commercial property immediately to the West of 640 Dundas St E has a newly constructed pad with national tenants (starbucks, popeyes, dominos). Fenced yard (approx .37 acres) that is part of the property may be leased for an additional charge. Asking lease rate is $15/sf + TMI (estimated $9.25/sf) + Utilities
- MLS number
- X13001256
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K8N 1G7
- Photos
- 38
- Property tax
- $8,072 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Belleville Ward
- Municipality
- Belleville
- Cross street
- Dundas St E and Haig Rd
- Zoning
- C3 and R3
Land
- Lot
- 50 × 240 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Septic
Listing
- MLS number
- X13001256
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-04-14
- Expires
- 2026-09-14
- Taxes
- $8,072 (2025)
- Board
- Central Lakes Association of REALTORS
Listing history
This address has been listed 3 times.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eastside Secondary School Hastings & Prince Edward DSB | Secondary | 1.3 km | / 10 60% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Harry J Clarke Public School Hastings & Prince Edward DSB | Elementary | 1.4 km | / 10 65% met the standard |
| St Joseph Catholic School Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB | Elementary | 1.5 km | / 10 72% met the standard |
| Belleville Montessori School | Elementary | 1.8 km | Not reported |
| Easthill Elementary School Hastings & Prince Edward DSB | Elementary | 2.0 km | / 10 53% met the standard |
| Nicholson Catholic College (Grade 7 & 8) Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB | Elementary | 2.3 km | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 726 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35120126 — the few blocks around this address, home to 726 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 370 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
