461 RCAF Road, Quinte West, ON K8V 5P8
20.3 acres of industrial land in Quinte West available for purchase on the East side of Trenton's North Murray Industrial Park. Zoned GM - General Industrial. Municipal services are available through the North Murray industrial park, drawings available. Draft site plan for commercial self-storage facility on the North 10 acres of the property is available. Access to the property is from RCAF Rd which is on a designated unrestricted loads route approximately 2.5km from the nearest Hwy 401 entrance. The South lot line of the property is adjacent to the CP rail line, and a rail spur may be possible. Three phase power available. North area of the property is capable of fitting a 200,000 sf single building. Property is immediately to the North of CFB Trenton.
- MLS number
- X13030520
- Type
- Land
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K8V 5P8
- Photos
- 8
- Property tax
- $2,861 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Land
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Trenton Ward
- Municipality
- Quinte West
- Cross street
- RCAF Rd and Hamilton Rd
- Zoning
- GM - General Industrial
Land
- Lot
- 1460 × 584 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary+Storm
Listing
- MLS number
- X13030520
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-04-22
- Expires
- 2026-09-22
- Taxes
- $2,861 (2025)
- Board
- Central Lakes Association of REALTORS
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| École élémentaire publique Cité Jeunesse CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 1.4 km | / 10 81% met the standard |
| École secondaire publique Marc-Garneau CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Secondary | 1.4 km | / 10 84% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| École élémentaire publique Marc-Garneau CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 1.5 km | Not reported |
| École secondaire catholique L'Envol CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario | Secondary | 1.7 km | Not reported |
| École élémentaire catholique L'Envol CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario | Elementary | 1.9 km | / 10 74% met the standard |
| V P Carswell Public School Hastings & Prince Edward DSB | Elementary | 1.5 km | / 10 65% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35120307 — the few blocks around this address, home to a few hundred people. It describes the area, not this property.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
