Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

00 Rideau Ferry Road, Perth, ON K7H 1K9

Vacant Land
$349,000
Property tax
$986 / year

If you've been waiting for a build-ready commercial lot on a busy Perth corridor, here it is. 1.24 acres on Rideau Ferry Road, zoned RU-111, allowing residential or retail use. Flat, clear, and ready to go. The location is the whole story. Across the street from the Lanark Lifestyles retirement community and the Tay River Health Centre. Steady daily traffic from the road that carries cottage country to Perth and back, every weekend, all summer long. Whatever you build, it's already in front of the right people. 120 feet of frontage with solid visibility. Large buildable area. Hydro and natural gas at the lot line. Deeded right to connect to Town of Perth municipal water and sanitary sewer mains. Road entrance already in place. Additional driveway possible via a registered easement over the neighbouring parcel. A daycare, a retail storefront, a mixed-use building, take your pick. The zoning gives you the range. The location gives you the customers.Lots like this don't sit on this stretch of road for long. Book a walk and bring your plans.

MLS number
X13196446
Type
Vacant Land
Status
Active
Bedrooms
0
Bathrooms
0
Postal code
K7H 1K9
Photos
24
107days · this listing
107days · this property (2 listings)

This home has been listed 2 times in the last two years. "This property" adds up the days each of those listings was actually on the market before being withdrawn, suspended or expiring — the quiet months between them are not counted.

Listing history

107 days on the market across 2 listings

This address has been listed 2 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 2 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this home is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
The Queen Elizabeth School
Upper Canada DSB
Elementary369 m8.4 / 10
84% met the standard
St John Elementary School
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
Elementary878 m5.6 / 10
56% met the standard
St. John Intermediate School
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
Elementary849 mNot reported
St John Catholic High School
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
Secondary1.1 km6.3 / 10
63% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Perth and District Collegiate Institute
Upper Canada DSB
Secondary1.8 km5.7 / 10
57% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Perth Intermediate School
Upper Canada DSB
Elementary1.8 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 583 people.

$69,500Median household income
72.1%Own their home
72.5%Detached houses
66Median age
7.6%Born outside Canada
18.2%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35090172 — the few blocks around this address, home to 583 people. It describes the area, not this property.

583Population
60Average age
2.1Household size
$73,500Average household income
$69,500Median household income
72%Own their home
28%Rent
7%Condominiums
8%Born outside Canada
18%University degree
$380,000Average home value
15%Low income
14%Never married
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9994%
$25,000 to $29,9996%
$30,000 to $34,9994%
$35,000 to $39,9994%
$40,000 to $44,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9998%
$60,000 to $69,9996%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over21%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over2%

Percentages are of the 240 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$69,800 · minimum here is $17,450
$1,545.30per month
Borrowed before insurance$279,200
Total borrowed$279,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$184,389

If you rented it out

Monthly rent starts from a rule of thumb — two per cent of the asking price a year — because no comparable lease was found nearby. Change it to anything you like.

-$1,045.46per month out of pocket
Rent$582.00
Everything it costs to hold$1,627.46
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by COLDWELL BANKER FIRST OTTAWA REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.