112 Front Street, Belleville, ON K8N 2Y7
Kita Beauty Lounge is thriving on the second level at 112 Front St. The stunning main floor is available as a commercial space for lease. This beautifully renovated main floor space offers a fantastic opportunity for a hair salon or other compatible business looking for high visibility and a serene backdrop. The upper floor hosts the Kita Beauty Lounge, bringing a steady flow of potential clients to the building. Enjoy the benefits of a modern, stylish interior completed in 2021/2022, and take advantage of the picturesque views of the Moira River and nearby walking trail. The owner is also open to creative leasing arrangements, including renting chairs to individual stylists, making it a versatile option for those looking to establish their own studio. Rent is inclusive Don't miss out on this exceptional leasing opportunity on Dundas Street.
- MLS number
- X13212510
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- K8N 2Y7
- Photos
- 15
- Property tax
- $3,065 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Belleville Ward
- Municipality
- Belleville
- Cross street
- Front St & Dundas
- Zoning
- C2-3
Land
- Lot
- 50.64 × 79 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X13212510
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-05-29
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Taxes
- $3,065 (2025)
- Board
- Central Lakes Association of REALTORS
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Michael Catholic School Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB | Elementary | 713 m | / 10 62% met the standard |
| Nicholson Catholic College Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB | Secondary | 803 m | / 10 69% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Albert College | Elementary and secondary | 1.1 km | Not reported |
| Prince Charles Public School Hastings & Prince Edward DSB | Elementary | 1.1 km | / 10 63% met the standard |
| Nicholson Catholic College (Grade 7 & 8) Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB | Elementary | 1.3 km | Not reported |
| Holy Rosary Catholic School Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB | Elementary | 1.9 km | / 10 65% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 537 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35120138 — the few blocks around this address, home to 537 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 360 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
