Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

203 Catherine Street W 710, Ottawa Centre, ON K2P 1J5

1 bed · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 4 rooms · 1 parking space · 600-699 sq ft · No locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$329,900

Utilities includedHeat · Water

Also includedCommon Elements

Maintenance fee
$624 / month
Property tax
$4,013 / year
Included in the fee
Heat, Water, Common Elements

Seller will pay your first year of condo fees - lowering your monthly carrying costs while you settle in. This 1-bedroom Ottawa core condo comes with underground parking, in-unit laundry, and a private balcony with a gas BBQ hookup, well-priced for what's included. The functional layout features hardwood flooring, quartz countertops, and stainless steel appliances. Building amenities include a concierge, fitness room, outdoor pool, party room, and indoor visitor parking. Pet-friendly and steps to Elgin Street, Lansdowne Park, parks, and everyday essentials. A practical, well-located option for buyers wanting central urban living without the premium.

MLS number
X13213156
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
K2P 1J5
Photos
26
Locker
No
Laundry
In the unit — In-Suite Laundry
Included in the fee
Heat, Water, Common Elements
106days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Glashan Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary167 mNot reported
Elgin Street Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary694 m8.7 / 10
87% met the standard
Glebe Montessori SchoolElementary713 mNot reported
First Avenue Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary628 m8.7 / 10
87% met the standard
Corpus Christi Catholic Elementary School
Ottawa CSB
Elementary964 m7.8 / 10
78% met the standard
Mutchmor Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary1.0 km8.4 / 10
84% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

The market around this home

Condo Apartments in Ottawa Centre536 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$328k$385k$443k20252026this home’s asking price
$402klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
97%98%100%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d18d37d20252026
36dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among condo apartments in ottawa centre. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,616 people.

$85,000Median household income
40.2%Own their home
0%Detached houses
32.4Median age
17.9%Born outside Canada
69.5%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35061709 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,616 people. It describes the area, not this property.

1,616Population
35.3Average age
1.5Household size
$104,400Average household income
$85,000Median household income
40%Own their home
60%Rent
73%Condominiums
18%Born outside Canada
70%University degree
$500,000Average home value
14%Low income
14%Not in the labour force
50%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9993%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9996%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9997%
$90,000 to $99,9995%
$100,000 and over29%
$100,000 to $124,99910%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over5%

Percentages are of the 1,505 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$65,980 · minimum here is $16,495
$1,460.73per month
Borrowed before insurance$263,920
Total borrowed$263,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$174,298

If you rented it out

-$2,419.14per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,419.14
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by RE/MAX HALLMARK REALTY GROUP. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.