Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

50 Market Street S, Brantford, ON N3S 2X5

Commercial Retail
$215,000

Well-known fast casual restaurant oppotunity offers excellent exposure in the heart of the city. Surrounded by residential buildings, offices, shopping, and steady foot traffic, this location is ideal for owner-operators or investors looking to step into a growing market.

MLS number
X13224818
Type
Commercial Retail
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
N3S 2X5
Photos
15
104days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Central Public School
Grand Erie DSB
Elementary511 m4.3 / 10
43% met the standard
Brantford Collegiate Institute and Vocational School
Grand Erie DSB
Secondary829 m6.5 / 10
65% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Haven International SchoolElementary and secondary1.2 kmNot reported
St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre
Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB
Secondary1.1 kmNot reported
St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre Day
Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB
Secondary1.1 km7.0 / 10
70% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
Graham Bell-Victoria Public School
Grand Erie DSB
Elementary1.5 km2.9 / 10
29% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 747 people.

$44,800Median household income
4.5%Own their home
1.3%Detached houses
31.4Median age
17.3%Born outside Canada
18.3%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35290156 — the few blocks around this address, home to 747 people. It describes the area, not this property.

747Population
36.6Average age
1.7Household size
$50,400Average household income
$44,800Median household income
5%Own their home
96%Rent
12%Condominiums
17%Born outside Canada
18%University degree
$400,000Average home value
33%Low income
55%Not in the labour force
54%Never married
Under $5,0004%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9994%
$15,000 to $19,9999%
$20,000 to $24,9996%
$25,000 to $29,9997%
$30,000 to $34,9997%
$35,000 to $39,9995%
$40,000 to $44,9995%
$45,000 to $49,9996%
$50,000 to $59,9999%
$60,000 to $69,9999%
$70,000 to $79,9997%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over7%
$100,000 to $124,9994%
$125,000 to $149,9992%
$200,000 and over1%

Percentages are of the 405 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$43,000 · minimum here is $10,750
$951.97per month
Borrowed before insurance$172,000
Total borrowed$172,000
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$113,592

If you rented it out

-$951.97per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$951.97
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by HOMELIFE/MIRACLE REALTY LTD. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.