Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

40 Auburn Street 211, Peterborough, ON K9H 2G2

2 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 2 rooms · 2 parking spaces · 1400-1599 sq ft · No locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Apartment
$479,000

Utilities includedWater

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance

Maintenance fee
$785 / month
Property tax
$4,830 / year
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Water

Prime East City location on the scenic Rotary Trail, offering exceptional walking and cycling along the Otonabee River. This bright, freshly painted 1,433 sq. ft. unit is one of the largest in this sought-after low-rise building. Featuring 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 balconies, and 2 designated parking spaces-a rare and valuable bonus. Windows on three sides fill the home with natural light and showcase outstanding views. Residents enjoy exceptional amenities, including a rooftop patio with kitchenette overlooking the river, perfect for BBQs and entertaining, exercise room with sauna, underground and outdoor parking, ample visitor parking, plus an area to wash your vehicle. Everything you need for a carefree lifestyle, with immediate occupancy available. Parking spaces #3 underground, #47 ground level

MLS number
X13247740
Type
Condo Apartment
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
K9H 2G2
Photos
20
Locker
No
Laundry
In the unit — In-Suite Laundry
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Water
99days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 2 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 2 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Rowan Tree Children's SchoolElementary639 mNot reported
Queen Elizabeth Public School
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB
Elementary938 m9.2 / 10
92% met the standard
Adam Scott Intermediate School
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB
Elementary1.2 kmNot reported
Peterborough Collegiate and Vocational School
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB
Secondary1.2 kmNot reported
Adam Scott Collegiate and Vocational Institute
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB
Secondary1.2 km6.9 / 10
69% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Kaawaate East City Public School
Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB
Elementary1.3 km6.7 / 10
67% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 659 people.

$52,800Median household income
59.7%Own their home
14.8%Detached houses
71Median age
8.8%Born outside Canada
17.4%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35150123 — the few blocks around this address, home to 659 people. It describes the area, not this property.

659Population
61Average age
1.6Household size
$57,000Average household income
$52,800Median household income
60%Own their home
40%Rent
56%Condominiums
9%Born outside Canada
17%University degree
$460,000Average home value
16%Low income
17%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9996%
$25,000 to $29,9997%
$30,000 to $34,9995%
$35,000 to $39,9996%
$40,000 to $44,9996%
$45,000 to $49,9995%
$50,000 to $59,99911%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9994%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over14%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9993%
$150,000 to $199,9992%
$200,000 and over1%

Percentages are of the 485 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$95,800 · minimum here is $23,950
$2,120.91per month
Borrowed before insurance$383,200
Total borrowed$383,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$253,073

If you rented it out

-$3,308.41per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$3,308.41
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by Royal Heritage Realty Ltd.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.