123-125 Amelia Street, Cornwall, ON K6H 3P1
This downtown 50 x 176 ft site is developed with an older home that has been converted into office space over time. There is a total of 2,448 square feet excluding the finished basement area. The building houses a single long term tenant with 10 year net to the Landlord lease expirying at the end of June 2034. The property is in excellent condition with many recent improvements including; roofing, eavestrough, windows, flooring, lighting, hot water tank, painting in 2024 totallins some $32,000. +. There are two forced Air Gas furnaces, two 200 amp electrical services. Washroom facilities include 1 x 2piece bath 1 4 piece bath and 1 x 2pc barrier free washroom. The basement is partially finished and this floor area is not included in the area calculation.
- MLS number
- X13426320
- Type
- Office
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Postal code
- K6H 3P1
- Photos
- 27
- Property tax
- $8,830 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Office
- Class
- Commercial
- Age
- 51-99
- Community
- 717 - Cornwall
- Municipality
- Cornwall
- Cross street
- First St.
- Zoning
- SPU20
Inside
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Washrooms
- 3
Parking
- Driveway spaces
- 7
Land
- Lot
- 54.2 × 175.2 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Closed
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X13426320
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-06-09
- Expires
- 2027-05-31
- Possession
- 2026-06-09
- Taxes
- $8,830 (2025)
- Board
- Cornwall and District Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Public School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 151 m | / 10 42% met the standard |
| Bishop Macdonell Separate School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 322 m | / 10 38% met the standard |
| Cornwall Collegiate and Vocational School Upper Canada DSB | Secondary | 538 m | / 10 46% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Cornwall Intermediate School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 548 m | Not reported |
| École intermédiaire catholique La Citadelle CSDC de l'Est ontarien | Elementary | 1.0 km | Not reported |
| École secondaire catholique La Citadelle CSDC de l'Est ontarien | Secondary | 997 m | / 10 79% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 474 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35010249 — the few blocks around this address, home to 474 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 305 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
