612 Bank Street 14, Glebe - Ottawa East and Area, ON K1S 3T6
Utilities includedWater
Condo living with green space in the heart of the city! Trendy 2-bedroom, 1 bathroom condo in the historic Ambassador Court. Exquisite architectural details, fantastic Glebe location, and the building offers direct access to Central Park. This condo will not disappoint with its historic character, decor, and location. This unit features hardwood flooring, a large living area with a faux fireplace, a 4-piece bath, 2 generous bedrooms, an eat-in kitchen with granite counters, and so much more. Minutes to downtown and Carleton University and only a short walk to restaurants, shops, the canal, and TD Place. Easy access to transit and the 417 as well. Underground parking may be available for an additional monthly fee.
- MLS number
- X13481290
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Postal code
- K1S 3T6
- Photos
- 34
- Locker
- Yes — Owned
- Laundry
- Common Area
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Condo Apartment
- Style
- Apartment
- Class
- Residential Condo & Other
- Exposure
- East
- Community
- 4401 - Glebe
- Municipality
- Glebe - Ottawa East and Area
- Cross street
- Bank and Strathcona Avenue
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 2
- Bedrooms above grade
- 2
- Bathrooms
- 1
- Washrooms
- 1
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 5
- Basement
- None
- Size
- 600-699
Building
- Construction
- Brick
Parking
- Garage
- Attached
- Covered spaces
- 1
- Driveway spaces
- 0
- Total parking
- 1
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Radiant
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- None
Condominium
- Pets
- Yes-with Restrictions
Features
- Interior
- Carpet Free
Listing
- MLS number
- X13481290
- Status
- Price Change
- Previous status
- New
- Listed on
- 2026-06-22
- Expires
- 2026-10-22
- Possession
- 2026-07-01
- Board
- Ottawa Real Estate Board
Listing history
This address has been listed 2 times.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Glebe Montessori School | Elementary | 363 m | Not reported |
| Glashan Public School Ottawa-Carleton DSB | Elementary | 342 m | Not reported |
| Corpus Christi Catholic Elementary School Ottawa CSB | Elementary | 607 m | / 10 78% met the standard |
| First Avenue Public School Ottawa-Carleton DSB | Elementary | 451 m | / 10 87% met the standard |
| Mutchmor Public School Ottawa-Carleton DSB | Elementary | 688 m | / 10 84% met the standard |
| Glebe Collegiate Institute Ottawa-Carleton DSB | Secondary | 750 m | / 10 84% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 449 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35061621 — the few blocks around this address, home to 449 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 310 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
