Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

326 Sidney Street, Quinte West, ON K8V 2T9

4 beds · 2 baths · 2 kitchens · 12 rooms · 4 parking spaces · 1500-2000 sq ft · Duplex
$549,900
Property tax
$2,706 / year

LIVE IN ONE UNIT, COLLECT RENT FROM THE OTHER. Fantastic opportunity to own a legal duplex with both units above grade, offering flexibility for homeowners and investors alike. The 2 Bed 1 Bath main floor is currently tenanted, generating over $2,000 per month to help offset your mortgage, while the 2 Bed 1 Bath vacant second-floor unit is ready for immediate occupancy or allows you to choose your own tenant and set current market rent. Each unit is separately metered for hydro and water, and separate laundry facilities, making management simple. The property offers 4 parking spaces, separate storage sheds, private outdoor space for each unit, and is conveniently located on the bus route just minutes from Highway 401, CFB Trenton, schools, parks, restaurants, and the YMCA. Recent updates include flooring, lighting, bathrooms, hot water tanks (2021), and electrical panels (2022). Whether you're looking to house hack, build your investment portfolio, or accommodate extended family, this turnkey duplex offers exceptional value and flexibility.

MLS number
X13513942
Type
Duplex
Status
Active
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
K8V 2T9
Photos
39
72days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
V P Carswell Public School
Hastings & Prince Edward DSB
Elementary301 m6.5 / 10
65% met the standard
Trent River Public School
Hastings & Prince Edward DSB
Elementary1.2 km5.3 / 10
53% met the standard
St Mary Catholic School
Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB
Elementary1.5 km6.4 / 10
64% met the standard
St Peter Catholic School
Algonquin and Lakeshore CDSB
Elementary2.3 km6.1 / 10
61% met the standard
North Trenton Public School
Hastings & Prince Edward DSB
Elementary1.9 kmNot reported
École élémentaire publique Marc-Garneau
CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario
Elementary1.8 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 412 people.

$94,000Median household income
71.9%Own their home
77.4%Detached houses
40Median age
9.5%Born outside Canada
13.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35120310 — the few blocks around this address, home to 412 people. It describes the area, not this property.

412Population
41.6Average age
2.7Household size
$106,000Average household income
$94,000Median household income
72%Own their home
28%Rent
0%Condominiums
10%Born outside Canada
14%University degree
$365,000Average home value
4%Low income
66%Not in the labour force
25%Never married
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9995%
$50,000 to $59,9995%
$60,000 to $69,9992%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9997%
$100,000 and over33%
$100,000 to $124,99912%
$125,000 to $149,99910%
$150,000 to $199,99910%
$200,000 and over2%

Percentages are of the 210 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$109,980 · minimum here is $29,990
$2,434.84per month
Borrowed before insurance$439,920
Total borrowed$439,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$290,531

If you rented it out

-$2,660.34per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,660.34
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by eXp Realty. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.