Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

219 Erie Avenue, Brantford, ON N3S 2H1

5 beds · 2 baths · 2 kitchens · 10 rooms · 3 parking spaces · 2500-3000 sq ft · Detached
$549,000
Property tax
$3,180 / year

Welcome to 219 Erie Ave in Brantford's sought-after Eagle Place! This massive 3,000+ sq ft duplex offers two self-contained units, each with a separate entrance and separate hydro meter-ideal for investors or owner-occupiers. Main level: kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms, full bath-currently rentable at $2,400/month combined with the finished basement, which has 2 rooms and a very spacious living room. Upper level: 3 bedrooms plus a spacious third-story loft-currently rentable at $2,100/month. Combined rents of $4,500/month ($54,000/year) generate an estimated cap rate of approx. 6.4%* at the $549,000 asking price. Bonus value-add: the fully finished basement already has its own separate entrance in place, offering excellent potential to convert into a third income unit (subject to municipal approval)-perfect for investors looking to maximize returns. Set your own rents! 3 parking spots at the rear. Located in family-friendly Eagle Place, steps to Grand River trails, walkable to schools (Princess Elizabeth PS, Jean Vanier Catholic Elementary), and served by Brantford Transit Route 12 right on Erie Ave. Minutes to downtown Brantford shops, restaurants & Laurier Brantford campus.Endless possibilities in this rare investment opportunity-don't miss out! Sold "As Is." All appliances "As Is."*Cap rate estimate based on est. 35% expense ratio; verify with actual tax/insurance figures. - ALL PICTURES HAVE BEEN VIRTUALLY STAGED

MLS number
X13533150
Type
Detached
Status
Active
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
N3S 2H1
Photos
25
Laundry
Not in the unit
72days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Princess Elizabeth Public School
Grand Erie DSB
Elementary402 m3.9 / 10
39% met the standard
Haven International SchoolElementary and secondary530 mNot reported
Bellview Public School
Grand Erie DSB
Elementary565 m5.9 / 10
59% met the standard
Madonna Della Libera Catholic Elementary School
Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB
Elementary735 m7.0 / 10
70% met the standard
St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre
Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB
Secondary1.5 kmNot reported
St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre Day
Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB
Secondary1.5 km7.0 / 10
70% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Detached houses in Brantford945 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$546k$635k$723k20252026this home’s asking price
$671klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
97%99%100%20252026the asking price
97%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d19d38d20252026
21dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among detached houses in brantford. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 487 people.

$40,800Median household income
40%Own their home
47.1%Detached houses
40.8Median age
8.2%Born outside Canada
3.8%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35290247 — the few blocks around this address, home to 487 people. It describes the area, not this property.

487Population
39.7Average age
1.9Household size
$55,600Average household income
$40,800Median household income
40%Own their home
60%Rent
0%Condominiums
8%Born outside Canada
4%University degree
$400,000Average home value
28%Low income
35%Never married
$5,000 to $9,9992%
$10,000 to $14,99917%
$15,000 to $19,9998%
$20,000 to $24,9996%
$25,000 to $29,9996%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9994%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9992%
$60,000 to $69,9998%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9996%
$100,000 and over15%
$100,000 to $124,9996%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9994%

Percentages are of the 265 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$109,800 · minimum here is $29,900
$2,430.85per month
Borrowed before insurance$439,200
Total borrowed$439,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$290,056

If you rented it out

-$2,695.85per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,695.85
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by LPT REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.