260 King Street W, Brockville, ON K6V 3S1
This offering presents an opportunity to acquire a downtown Brockville retail investment on King Street West, comprising approximately 21,000 sq. ft. of main floor retail space together with approximately 11,000 sq. ft. of second-floor mezzanine area. The property is fully leased to a single tenant under a net, carefree lease extending to April 2028. Based on the 2028 rental rate, the current asking price reflects an approximate 5.68% market capitalization rate. The tenant has successfully operated from this location for approximately five years and holds one (1) additional five (5) year renewal option at fair market rent, exercisable with a minimum of six (6) months' prior written notice. The lease also includes a valuable redevelopment clause, permitting the Landlord to terminate the tenancy upon 120 days' written notice to recapture vacant possession for reconstruction, redevelopment, demolition, or a change of use. This provides investors with stable in-place income while preserving a contractual pathway to future redevelopment and highest-and-best-use opportunities. The sprinklered building features ceiling heights of approximately 20 feet on the western portion of the main floor, with approximately 10-foot clearance beneath the mezzanine. The property is improved with a commercial building originally constructed in 1972 as a Canadian Tire store. It was expanded in 1991 and converted to furniture retail use in 1999. The current tenant operates one of a three-store thrift and consignment retail chain. Strategically located in Brockville's downtown core, the property is situated adjacent to Metro Grocery and Circle K, occupying a prominent corner location at King Street West and Gilmour Street, less than one block from the Brockville Arts Centre. The location benefits from excellent exposure, strong pedestrian activity, and convenient access to the surrounding commercial district. Serving a regional population extending well beyond its municipal boundaries
- MLS number
- X13577812
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Postal code
- K6V 3S1
- Photos
- 11
- Property tax
- $5,962 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 810 - Brockville
- Municipality
- Brockville
- Cross street
- King and Gilmour
- Zoning
- Mixed Use Downtown (MD)
Inside
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Washrooms
- 3
Parking
- Garage
- Outside/Surface
- Driveway spaces
- 100
Land
- Lot
- 192 × 200 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sanitary
Listing
- MLS number
- X13577812
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-07-16
- Expires
- 2026-12-15
- Taxes
- $5,962 (2026)
- Board
- Kingston & Area Real Estate Association
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Francis Xavier Separate School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 304 m | Not reported |
| Brockville Collegiate Institute Upper Canada DSB | Secondary | 1.2 km | / 10 74% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| BCI Intermediate School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 1.2 km | Not reported |
| Westminster Public School Upper Canada DSB | Elementary | 1.4 km | / 10 74% met the standard |
| St Mary's High School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Secondary | 1.5 km | / 10 71% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| St Mary's Separate School CDSB of Eastern Ontario | Elementary | 1.5 km | Not reported |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 488 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35070244 — the few blocks around this address, home to 488 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 295 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
