112 Lake Street, St. Catharines, ON L2R 5X8
Turnkey opportunity - property AND business, together. This freestanding building on a 50 x 90 ft lot in downtown St. Catharines houses a 75-year-old dry cleaning operation with a steady, established customer base. The 4,500 sq ft building offers 3,700 sq ft of dry cleaning plant and depot fitted with environmentally friendly machinery, plus a 2-bedroom apartment at the rear for an owner-occupier or added income. Total sales of approximately $500,000. Open 6 days a week, 8am-5pm, with 6 employees in place. Gas forced-air heat, laneway access and 5 parking spaces. Commercial zoning, minutes to the QEW. A rare chance to own the real estate and the revenue.
- MLS number
- X13608932
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- L2R 5X8
- Photos
- 11
- Property tax
- $12,156 / year
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Sale Of Business
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- 451 - Downtown
- Municipality
- St. Catharines
- Cross street
- Qew & Lake St.
- Zoning
- Commercial
Inside
- Rooms
- 0
Parking
- Garage
- Lane
- Driveway spaces
- 5
Land
- Lot
- 49.84 × 89.49 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Cooling
- Partial
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X13608932
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-07-27
- Expires
- 2026-10-27
- Taxes
- $12,156 (2026)
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Harriet Tubman Public School DSB Niagara | Elementary | 446 m | / 10 72% met the standard |
| Agate Private School | Elementary and secondary | 372 m | Not reported |
| EduNaissance Academy | Elementary and secondary | 597 m | Not reported |
| St Catharines Collegiate Institute and Vocational School DSB Niagara | Secondary | 472 m | / 10 80% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| St Denis Catholic Elementary School Niagara CDSB | Elementary | 873 m | / 10 77% met the standard |
| St Nicholas Catholic Elementary School Niagara CDSB | Elementary | 704 m | / 10 59% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 477 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35260448 — the few blocks around this address, home to 477 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 280 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
