10 Ontario Street, Port Hope, ON L1A 2T6
Turn key commercial unit waiting for a Restaurant entrepreneur to step in. Recent renovations and very clean. Benefit from a high traffic area in the beautiful downtown Port Hope core. Across from the LCBO. *For Additional Property Details Click The Brochure Icon Below*
- MLS number
- X13615524
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- —
- Bathrooms
- —
- Postal code
- L1A 2T6
- Photos
- 14
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Commercial Retail
- Class
- Commercial
- Community
- Port Hope
- Municipality
- Port Hope
- Cross street
- Walton and Ontario
- Zoning
- C3
Land
- Lot
- 1350 × 0 feet
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Gas Forced Air Open
- Cooling
- Yes
- Water
- Municipal
Listing
- MLS number
- X13615524
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-07-29
- Expires
- 2026-09-30
- Board
- Toronto Regional Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ethos of Learning | Elementary | 632 m | Not reported |
| Trinity College School | Elementary and secondary | 1.2 km | Not reported |
| Port Hope High School Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB | Secondary | 1.4 km | / 10 53% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| Dr M S Hawkins Sr. Public School Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB | Elementary | 1.4 km | / 10 65% met the standard · 3 of 6 measures |
| Beatrice Strong Public School Kawartha Pine Ridge DSB | Elementary | 1.7 km | / 10 68% met the standard |
| St. Anthony Catholic Elementary School Peterborough Victoria Northum Clarington CDSB | Elementary | 1.6 km | / 10 54% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 575 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35140246 — the few blocks around this address, home to 575 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 420 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
