Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

141 LAURIER WEST Avenue 1100, Ottawa Centre, ON K1P 5J3

Office
$18
$385,487per month, rent and TMI
Rent
$188,759 / month
TMI
$196,728 / month
Rate
$18 / sq ft + $18.76 TMI
Area
125,839 sq ft

Worked out from the rate and area the board publishes, at a twelfth of the annual figure. Confirm the terms before relying on them.

This fully built-out, full-floor opportunity spans the 11th and 12th floors, featuring ample natural light and incredible east-facing views of City Hall, the Courthouse, and the Rideau Canal. The 12th-floor penthouse, formerly the Gillin Engineering office, is accessed via a private curved internal staircase and offers 14-foot exposed ceilings, floor-to-ceiling windows with stunning city views, two glazed meeting rooms, and an openconcept area with a kitchen. The 11th-floor space includes high-quality existing improvements, comprising four glazed meeting rooms, six enclosed offices, four phone booths, and a kitchen. Both floors feature an open-concept layout with exposed ceilings, providing a modern industrial look throughout. Additional amenities include an exterior patio opportunity and available building signage. Asking base rent is $20,797.50 per month ($18.00 per sq.ft.). The estimated additional rent for 2026 is $21,675.61 per month ($18.76 per sq.ft.). On-site parking is available at $260.00 per month.

MLS number
X13622272
Type
Office
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
K1P 5J3
Photos
15
Property tax
$19 / year
45days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Lisgar Collegiate Institute
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Secondary485 m8.2 / 10
82% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Elgin Street Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary653 m8.7 / 10
87% met the standard
Sauder AcademySecondary806 mNot reported
Glashan Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary1.3 kmNot reported
Centennial Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary1.0 km4.6 / 10
46% met the standard
Faculty of Engineering Secondary SchoolSecondary980 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 823 people.

$89,000Median household income
46.5%Own their home
0.9%Detached houses
32.8Median age
28.4%Born outside Canada
76.5%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35060338 — the few blocks around this address, home to 823 people. It describes the area, not this property.

823Population
37.1Average age
1.4Household size
$110,400Average household income
$89,000Median household income
47%Own their home
54%Rent
98%Condominiums
28%Born outside Canada
77%University degree
$416,000Average home value
11%Low income
19%Not in the labour force
51%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9991%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9991%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9997%
$70,000 to $79,9995%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9994%
$100,000 and over30%
$100,000 to $124,99912%
$125,000 to $149,9996%
$150,000 to $199,9997%
$200,000 and over6%

Percentages are of the 810 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Listed by JENNINGS REAL ESTATE BROKERAGE INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.