917 County 10 Road, Cavan Monaghan, ON L0A 1G0
- Property tax
- $3,129 / year
Rare 10.5-acre residential and commercial development opportunity in the rapidly growing community of Millbrook. Comprised of two adjoining parcels and surrounded by ongoing development, this exceptional property offers outstanding potential for future residential, commercial, or mixed-use projects.The property features a well-maintained approximately 2,700 sq. ft. century brick home with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, updated windows, a new roof, high-efficiency natural gas boiler heating, and a private inground pool. Also included is a 6,400 sq. ft. commercial building (160' x 40') with natural gas heat, three-phase power, and a partial basement, plus a newer 54' x 60' commercial building featuring 16-foot ceilings and four 12' x 14' overhead doors.Ideally located just 3 km from Highway 115, only 10 minutes to Highway 407 and Peterborough, with direct access from both County Road 10 and Buckland Drive. Existing buildings and infrastructure provide immediate utility while offering tremendous long-term redevelopment potential.A rare opportunity to acquire a prime development parcel in one of the region's fastest-growing areas-ideal for developers, investors, or businesses looking to capitalize on Millbrook's continued growth.
- MLS number
- X13639316
- Type
- Farm
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Postal code
- L0A 1G0
- Photos
- 9
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Farm
- Style
- 2-Storey
- Class
- Residential Freehold
- Fronting on
- East
- Community
- Cavan Twp
- Municipality
- Cavan Monaghan
- Cross street
- CTY. RD. 10 & BUCKLAND DRIVE
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 4
- Bedrooms above grade
- 4
- Bathrooms
- 2
- Washrooms
- 1 on the main floor · 1 on the main floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 10
- Family room
- Yes
- Fireplace
- Yes
- Basement
- None
- Size
- 2500-3000
Building
- Construction
- Brick
- Foundation
- Not Applicable
Parking
- Garage
- Detached
- Covered spaces
- 3
- Driveway spaces
- 30
- Total parking
- 33
Land
- Lot
- 953.45 × 0 feet
- Pool
- Inground
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Other
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- None
- Water
- Well
- Sewer
- Septic
- Electricity
- Yes
- Gas
- Yes
- Cable
- Available
Features
- Interior
- Water Heater
Listing
- MLS number
- X13639316
- Status
- New
- Previous status
- Draft
- Listed on
- 2026-08-05
- Expires
- 2026-12-31
- Possession
- 2026-08-31
- Taxes
- $3,129 (2025)
- Board
- Central Lakes Association of REALTORS
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| St Wilfrid Catholic School Durham CDSB | Elementary | 1.6 km | / 10 63% met the standard |
| Valley Farm Public School Durham DSB | Elementary | 2.2 km | / 10 65% met the standard |
| Josiah Henson Public School Durham DSB | Elementary | 1.8 km | Not reported |
| École intermédiaire Ronald-Marion CS Viamonde | Elementary | 2.2 km | Not reported |
| École secondaire Ronald-Marion CS Viamonde | Secondary | 2.2 km | / 10 88% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures |
| École élémentaire Ronald-Marion CS Viamonde | Elementary | 2.2 km | / 10 91% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,803 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35181269 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,803 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 770 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
Work out the numbers
Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.
If you rented it out
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out
Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.
Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.
Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.
