119 Hopewell Avenue, Glebe - Ottawa East and Area, ON K1S 2Z2
Utilities includedAll Inclusive
Bright and spacious 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment in the heart of Old Ottawa South. This fully furnished, all-inclusive unit features an open-concept living area, modern kitchen with quartz countertops and stainless steel appliances, in-unit laundry, and generously sized bedrooms.Ideally located near Carleton University, Bank Street, Lansdowne Park, public transit, restaurants, shopping, and everyday amenities.Rent includes heat, hydro, water, high-speed internet, lawn maintenance, and snow removal. Available September 3. Minimum one-year lease.
- MLS number
- X13643858
- Type
- Att/Row/Townhouse
- Status
- Active
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Postal code
- K1S 2Z2
- Photos
- 27
- Laundry
- In-Suite Laundry
This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.
Rooms
8 rooms as the listing brokerage filed them, with measurements.
Ground
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Living Room | 3.60 × 3.50 m | — |
Main
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Dining Room | 3.20 × 3.75 m | — |
| Kitchen | 3.50 × 3.25 m | — |
Second
| Room | Size | Features |
|---|---|---|
| Bedroom | 5.00 × 3.75 m | — |
| Bedroom 2 | 3.15 × 4.50 m | — |
| Bedroom 3 | 2.30 × 3.50 m | — |
| Bathroom | 3.20 × 1.60 m | — |
| Bathroom | 2.40 × 1.40 m | — |
Property details
As filed by the listing brokerage. Anything the board left blank is left out rather than shown as unknown — and none of it is guaranteed accurate by PropTx, so verify what you rely on.
Property
- Type
- Att/Row/Townhouse
- Style
- 2-Storey
- Class
- Residential Freehold
- Fronting on
- South
- Community
- 4403 - Old Ottawa South
- Municipality
- Glebe - Ottawa East and Area
- Cross street
- Seneca and Hopewell
Inside
- Bedrooms
- 3
- Bedrooms above grade
- 3
- Bathrooms
- 3
- Washrooms
- 2 on the second floor · 1 on the ground floor
- Kitchens
- 1
- Rooms above grade
- 6
- Basement
- None
- Size
- 1100-1500
Building
- Construction
- Brick
- Roof
- Asphalt Shingle
- Foundation
- Block
Parking
- Covered spaces
- 0
- Driveway spaces
- 1
- Total parking
- 0
Land
- Lot
- 60 × 100 feet
- Pool
- None
Heating, cooling and services
- Heating
- Forced Air
- Heat source
- Gas
- Cooling
- Central Air
- Water
- Municipal
- Sewer
- Sewer
- Electricity
- Yes
- Gas
- Yes
Features
- Interior
- None
Listing
- MLS number
- X13643858
- Status
- Price Change
- Previous status
- New
- Listed on
- 2026-08-05
- Expires
- 2026-11-03
- Possession
- 2026-09-03
- Board
- Ottawa Real Estate Board
Listing history
No previous listings found for this address.
Where this property is
Where this address sits, matched against open government data.
Matched to a published address point for this address.
Schools
The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.
Other schools nearby
By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.
| School | Level | Distance | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hopewell Avenue Public School Ottawa-Carleton DSB | Elementary | 397 m | / 10 93% met the standard |
| Astolot Education Centre | Elementary and secondary | 538 m | Not reported |
| Blyth Academy Online | Secondary | 753 m | Not reported |
| Blyth Academy The Glebe | Secondary | 755 m | Not reported |
| Blyth Academy Orbit | Secondary | 755 m | Not reported |
| Mutchmor Public School Ottawa-Carleton DSB | Elementary | 1.0 km | / 10 84% met the standard |
How the rating is calculated
EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.
Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.
What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.
Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.
H-Value
This neighbourhood
Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 479 people.
The neighbourhood, by the census
Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35060290 — the few blocks around this address, home to 479 people. It describes the area, not this property.
Percentages are of the 295 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.
Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.
