Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

600 Talbot Street 1004, London East, ON N6A 5L9

2 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 7 rooms · 1 parking space · 900-999 sq ft · Locker · Laundry in unit · Common Element Condo
$374,900

Utilities includedWater

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance · Parking

Maintenance fee
$652 / month
Property tax
$3,185 / year
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Water, Parking

Welcome to 600 Talbot-right in the heart of downtown living. This wheelchair-accessible condo has been thoughtfully adapted to support ease of mobility, making it an excellent option for buyers seeking accessible, single-level living. Fully renovated 2-bed,1.5-bath condo checks all the boxes, set within a building that's had a complete refresh-from updated hallways and elevators to a redesigned pool and hot tub area. Inside, you'll love the modern dark kitchen with stone counters and stainless steel appliances, open to the living and dining space for easy, seamless entertaining. The main bathroom is a true showstopper with a roll-in shower and floor-to-ceiling tile. Hardwood floors are in like-new condition, and the east-facing balcony offers the perfect morning light. Complete with underground parking, a large storage locker, and bike storage-this one is a must-see.

MLS number
X13651442
Type
Common Element Condo
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
N6A 5L9
Photos
43
Locker
Yes — Exclusive
Laundry
Ensuite
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Water, Parking
40days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Montessori Academy of LondonElementary836 mNot reported
London International AcademySecondary917 mNot reported
Montessori Academy of LondonElementary890 mNot reported
Montessori Academy of LondonElementary985 mNot reported
Jeanne-Sauvé Public School
Thames Valley DSB
Elementary789 m8.5 / 10
85% met the standard
London Central Secondary School
Thames Valley DSB
Secondary782 m8.6 / 10
86% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 641 people.

$25,000Median household income
21.3%Own their home
2%Detached houses
56.4Median age
22.7%Born outside Canada
31.6%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35390546 — the few blocks around this address, home to 641 people. It describes the area, not this property.

641Population
51.8Average age
1.3Household size
$52,000Average household income
$25,000Median household income
21%Own their home
79%Rent
35%Condominiums
23%Born outside Canada
32%University degree
$370,000Average home value
48%Low income
45%Never married
Under $5,0001%
$5,000 to $9,9995%
$10,000 to $14,99917%
$15,000 to $19,9996%
$20,000 to $24,99915%
$25,000 to $29,9995%
$30,000 to $34,9994%
$35,000 to $39,9995%
$40,000 to $44,9994%
$45,000 to $49,9993%
$50,000 to $59,9995%
$60,000 to $69,9994%
$70,000 to $79,9993%
$80,000 to $89,9994%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over10%
$100,000 to $124,9995%
$125,000 to $149,9992%
$150,000 to $199,9993%
$200,000 and over2%

Percentages are of the 550 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$74,980 · minimum here is $18,745
$1,659.98per month
Borrowed before insurance$299,920
Total borrowed$299,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$198,073

If you rented it out

-$2,577.39per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$2,577.39
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE TRILAND PREMIER BROKERAGE. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.