Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

101 Pearl Street W, Brockville, ON K6V 4C3

4 beds · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 8 rooms · 2 parking spaces · 1100-1500 sq ft · Laundry on the main level level · Semi-Detached
$224,900
Property tax
$1,896 / year

Welcome to 101 Pearl Street West, an opportunity to make your mark in the heart of downtown Brockville. Within walking distance of local shops, restaurants, recreation, and everything that makes downtown living so vibrant, this home offers space, convenience, and plenty of potential. Step inside to an open-concept living and dining area where tall ceilings and an abundance of windows create a bright and welcoming main floor. From here, the layout flows into the spacious eat-in kitchen, offering plenty of room to bring your vision to life-or simply move in and enjoy it as it is. Upstairs, you'll find four bedrooms and a 4-piece bathroom, providing a surprisingly generous amount of space. Whether you're a first-time buyer looking for an affordable way into the market, an investor searching for your next opportunity, or someone ready to take on a project and make a home entirely your own, 101 Pearl Street West offers options. Renovate it all, renovate a little, or renovate nothing - the choice is yours. With public transit, school routes, parks, recreation, and downtown amenities all close by, this is your chance to unlock the door to home ownership in a convenient central location. Bring your ideas and make 101 Pearl Street West your next address!

MLS number
X13678010
Type
Semi-Detached
Status
Active
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
K6V 4C3
Photos
23
Laundry
Main Level level
29days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
St Francis Xavier Separate School
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
Elementary206 mNot reported
Brockville Collegiate Institute
Upper Canada DSB
Secondary826 m7.4 / 10
74% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Westminster Public School
Upper Canada DSB
Elementary955 m7.4 / 10
74% met the standard
BCI Intermediate School
Upper Canada DSB
Elementary840 mNot reported
St Mary's High School
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
Secondary1.1 km7.1 / 10
71% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
St Mary's Separate School
CDSB of Eastern Ontario
Elementary1.1 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 394 people.

$58,400Median household income
54.1%Own their home
58.3%Detached houses
44Median age
11.5%Born outside Canada
14.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35070246 — the few blocks around this address, home to 394 people. It describes the area, not this property.

394Population
42.2Average age
2.2Household size
$66,000Average household income
$58,400Median household income
54%Own their home
46%Rent
0%Condominiums
12%Born outside Canada
15%University degree
$212,000Average home value
19%Low income
63%Not in the labour force
32%Never married
$15,000 to $19,9995%
$20,000 to $24,9995%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9995%
$40,000 to $44,9997%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,99911%
$60,000 to $69,9999%
$70,000 to $79,9997%
$80,000 to $89,9995%
$90,000 to $99,9995%
$100,000 and over16%
$100,000 to $124,9999%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,9995%

Percentages are of the 220 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$44,980 · minimum here is $11,245
$995.81per month
Borrowed before insurance$179,920
Total borrowed$179,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$118,823

If you rented it out

-$1,153.81per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$1,153.81
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by RE/MAX HALLMARK REALTY GROUP. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.