Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

216 Gossamer Street, Orleans - Convent Glen and Area, ON K1C 7G4

3 beds · 3 baths · 1 kitchen · 3 rooms · 3 parking spaces · 1500-2000 sq ft · Laundry on the upper level level · Att/Row/Townhouse
$659,900
Property tax
$5,182 / year

Welcome to 216 Gossamer Street, a beautifully upgraded 2018-built end-unit 3 bedroom 2.5 bath townhome offering over 2,300 sq. ft. of stylish, move-in-ready living space in a family-friendly neighbourhood. Featuring 9-foot ceilings on the main floor, freshly painted main level and bedrooms, and a bright, functional layout, this home is designed for both everyday comfort and entertaining. The modern kitchen offers granite countertops, ample cabinetry, and plenty of workspace, while the spacious living room is anchored by a stunning feature wall with a gas fireplace. Upstairs, you'll find three generous bedrooms, two full bathrooms, and a convenient second-floor laundry room. The primary suite includes a large walk-in closet and a luxurious ensuite with a double-sink vanity, stand-up shower, and freestanding tub. The fully finished basement features abundant storage, and flexible space for a family room, gym, or play area. Outside, enjoy a fully interlocked backyard completed in 2025, creating a low-maintenance space for relaxing and entertaining. Basement has a rough in for additional washroom. Fridge 2023, AC 2023, Dishwasher 2025, Hardwood Basement Flooring 2025. All of this is set in a fantastic location, just steps from Fountainhead Park, the Prescott-Russell Trail, and the newly built East Urban Community Elementary School (OCDSB), scheduled to open in September 2026. Book your showing now.

MLS number
X13682054
Type
Att/Row/Townhouse
Status
Active
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Postal code
K1C 7G4
Photos
36
Laundry
Upper Level level
27days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Brian Mulroney (Elementary) School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary279 mNot reported
École élémentaire catholique Notre-Dame-des-Champs
CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario
Elementary994 m6.7 / 10
67% met the standard
École élémentaire publique Le Prélude
CÉP de l'Est de l'Ontario
Elementary1.6 km7.8 / 10
78% met the standard
École intermédiaire catholique Mer Bleue
CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario
Elementary1.6 kmNot reported
École secondaire catholique Mer Bleue
CSDC du Centre-Est de l'Ontario
Secondary1.6 km8.6 / 10
86% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

The market around this home

Att/Row/Townhouses in Orleans - Convent Glen and Area249 sales over the last five years. Too few sold in this community to chart it on its own, so this is the whole city.

Median sold priceWhat comparable homes actually sold for
$612k$636k$661k20252026this home’s asking price
$613klatest quarter · hover to read any
Sold vs askingAbove 100% means bidding wars were normal
98%99%100%20252026the asking price
98%latest quarter · hover to read any
Days to sellMedian days on market before the deal closed
-1d13d27d20252026
25dlatest quarter · hover to read any
How these are built, and what they cannot tell you

Each point is the median of the sales that closed in that quarter among att/row/townhouses in orleans - convent glen and area. A quarter with fewer than eight is left out rather than drawn, and the line breaks where that happens — a median over three sales is really one home’s price, and joining across a gap would draw a number nobody measured.

This is not an estimate of what this home is worth. The segment is a property type in an area; it takes no account of this home’s size, condition, renovations, lot, exposure or how it compares to its neighbours, and half the homes in any quarter sold for more than the median and half for less. It is context for a conversation with an agent, not a valuation.

Toronto Regional Real Estate Board closed transactions. Deemed reliable but not guaranteed accurate by PropTx.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 4,469 people.

$144,000Median household income
85.5%Own their home
51.8%Detached houses
35.2Median age
33.6%Born outside Canada
39.6%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35061556 — the few blocks around this address, home to 4,469 people. It describes the area, not this property.

4,469Population
34.8Average age
3.2Household size
$155,600Average household income
$144,000Median household income
86%Own their home
15%Rent
2%Condominiums
34%Born outside Canada
40%University degree
$692,000Average home value
3%Low income
30%Not in the labour force
28%Never married
$5,000 to $9,999<1%
$15,000 to $19,999<1%
$20,000 to $24,999<1%
$30,000 to $34,999<1%
$35,000 to $39,999<1%
$40,000 to $44,999<1%
$45,000 to $49,9991%
$50,000 to $59,9991%
$60,000 to $69,9992%
$70,000 to $79,9992%
$80,000 to $89,9993%
$90,000 to $99,9993%
$100,000 and over43%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9998%
$150,000 to $199,99914%
$200,000 and over13%

Percentages are of the 2,445 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$131,980 · minimum here is $40,990
$2,921.89per month
Borrowed before insurance$527,920
Total borrowed$527,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$348,648

If you rented it out

-$3,353.73per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$3,353.73
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE INTEGRITY REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.