Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

12 Orchard Place, Chatham-Kent, ON N7M 1A6

3 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 4 rooms · 1 parking space · 1000-1199 sq ft · No locker · Laundry in unit · Condo Townhouse
$179,900

Also includedCommon Elements · Building Insurance · Parking

Maintenance fee
$416 / month
Property tax
$1,506 / year
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Parking

All brick centrally located well established 2 storey, 3 bedroom, 2 washroom condominium town home with own exclusive parking, and sizeable useable/ unfinished basement, laundry area, and gas forced air heating. Designated surface parking immediately in front, walk-out to rear garden, grounds maintained by condominium corporation with low maintenance/ condo fees. Walk to the Thames River, Tim Hortons, public transit, schools, places of worship, shopping, and other community amenities. Safety services are within 2 kms distance.

MLS number
X13691236
Type
Condo Townhouse
Status
Active
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
N7M 1A6
Photos
23
Locker
No
Laundry
In the unit — In Basement, In Building, In-Suite Laundry, Sink
Included in the fee
Common Elements, Building Insurance, Parking
24days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Estimated from the house-number range along this road: the right block of the right street, not the exact building. No address file publishes this house.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Winston Churchill Public School
Lambton Kent DSB
Elementary798 m5.9 / 10
59% met the standard
Tecumseh Public School
Lambton Kent DSB
Elementary1.7 km4.8 / 10
48% met the standard
Chatham ChristianElementary1.7 kmNot reported
Ursuline College Chatham Catholic Secondary School
St Clair CDSB
Secondary1.7 km7.4 / 10
74% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
Chatham Christian High SchoolSecondary1.8 kmNot reported
St. Angela Merici Catholic School
St Clair CDSB
Elementary1.6 km6.4 / 10
64% met the standard
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 434 people.

$52,400Median household income
29.7%Own their home
39.5%Detached houses
35.2Median age
6.2%Born outside Canada
6.3%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35360236 — the few blocks around this address, home to 434 people. It describes the area, not this property.

434Population
36.9Average age
2.3Household size
$66,000Average household income
$52,400Median household income
30%Own their home
70%Rent
41%Condominiums
6%Born outside Canada
6%University degree
$230,000Average home value
16%Low income
83%Not in the labour force
39%Never married
$15,000 to $19,9992%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9995%
$30,000 to $34,9995%
$35,000 to $39,99910%
$40,000 to $44,9995%
$45,000 to $49,99910%
$50,000 to $59,99910%
$60,000 to $69,99910%
$70,000 to $79,9997%
$80,000 to $89,9997%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over12%
$100,000 to $124,9997%
$125,000 to $149,9992%
$150,000 to $199,9992%

Percentages are of the 205 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$35,980 · minimum here is $8,995
$796.56per month
Borrowed before insurance$143,920
Total borrowed$143,920
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$95,047

If you rented it out

-$1,338.06per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$1,338.06
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by ROYAL LEPAGE TERREQUITY REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.