Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

153 Drummond Street Upper, Brantford, ON N3S 6A4

4 beds · 2 baths · 1 kitchen · 7 rooms · 1 parking space · 1100-1500 sq ft · Laundry in unit · Duplex
$2,290

Also includedParking

This updated, upper-level rental in a converted Victorian home offers the perfect mix of modern living and historic charm. With a private entrance, this unit is ideal for tenants seeking comfort, style, and convenience. The main floor features a kitchen equipped with built-in appliances, in-suite laundry, and a handy mudroom for added functionality. The flexible layout includes four bedrooms, with the option to use one as a dining room or living space. A modernized 4-piece bathroom (2022) completes the main level. The second floor is a bright and open loft area, offering endless possibilities for a family room, creative workspace, or home office. This level also includes an upgraded 3-piece bathroom (2022) and sleek, newly installed railings. The entire unit boasts hardwood floors and fresh, neutral paint throughout (2022). Tenants will enjoy exclusive use of half the backyard, a single parking space (with additional street parking available through a city permit). Additional features include keyless entry, exterior video surveillance for added security. Located just a short walk from Laurier University, public transit, shopping, and dining, this home is perfectly situated. This is a rental opportunity you won't want to miss-schedule your viewing today!

MLS number
X13694224
Type
Duplex
Status
Active
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Postal code
N3S 6A4
Photos
36
Laundry
Ensuite
27days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 2 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 2 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to the building rather than the unit — every unit in a tower shares one coordinate.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Canada International EducationElementary and secondary92 mNot reported
St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre Day
Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB
Secondary172 m7.0 / 10
70% met the standard · 1 of 6 measures
St. Mary Catholic Learning Centre
Brant Haldimand Norfolk CDSB
Secondary196 mNot reported
Major Ballachey Public School
Grand Erie DSB
Elementary326 m4.1 / 10
41% met the standard
King George School
Grand Erie DSB
Elementary622 m5.5 / 10
55% met the standard
Pauline Johnson Collegiate and Vocational School
Grand Erie DSB
Secondary794 m4.6 / 10
46% met the standard · 2 of 6 measures
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 509 people.

$52,800Median household income
36.4%Own their home
37.8%Detached houses
34.4Median age
9.1%Born outside Canada
15.9%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35290088 — the few blocks around this address, home to 509 people. It describes the area, not this property.

509Population
36.6Average age
2.2Household size
$69,500Average household income
$52,800Median household income
36%Own their home
64%Rent
11%Condominiums
9%Born outside Canada
16%University degree
$540,000Average home value
28%Low income
60%Not in the labour force
39%Never married
$10,000 to $14,9992%
$15,000 to $19,9998%
$20,000 to $24,9994%
$25,000 to $29,9996%
$30,000 to $34,9998%
$35,000 to $39,9996%
$40,000 to $44,9994%
$45,000 to $49,9996%
$50,000 to $59,99910%
$60,000 to $69,9998%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9998%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over12%
$100,000 to $124,9996%
$125,000 to $149,9992%
$150,000 to $199,9994%

Percentages are of the 255 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Listed by RE/MAX TWIN CITY REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.