Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

1301 Dorchester Avenue 1, Carlington - Central Park, ON K1Z 8E8

2 beds · 1 bath · 1 kitchen · 2 rooms · 1 parking space · 2000-2500 sq ft · Laundry in unit · Multiplex
$2,300

Utilities includedWater

BRAND NEW. NEVER LIVED IN. PARKING AVAILABLE. Be the first to call this beautifully finished 2 bedroom apartment at 1301 Dorchester home. Located in central Ottawa, this bright and modern residence combines brand new construction, stylish finishes and a functional layout designed for everyday living.The open concept living space is filled with natural light and anchored by a standout kitchen featuring quartz countertops, an oversized island, custom two tone cabinetry and brand new stainless steel appliances. Both bedrooms are generously sized, while a contemporary bathroom and in suite laundry add to the convenience of this thoughtfully designed home.Parking is available, a valuable addition for those looking for the convenience of a central location without giving up having a vehicle.Located in Carlington, just minutes from the Civic Hospital, Experimental Farm, Westboro, Wellington West, Highway 417, public transit and downtown Ottawa, with shopping, restaurants and everyday amenities close by.If you've been looking for a clean, modern, never lived in apartment in a convenient central location, this is one you'll want to see.Rental application, proof of income, credit check and references required.

MLS number
X13721324
Type
Multiplex
Status
Active
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Postal code
K1Z 8E8
Photos
14
Laundry
Ensuite
17days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

This address has been listed 3 times.

Sale history is for registered usersSee what this address sold for and when, across all 3 listings. Free account — the board’s rules require one before sold data can be shown.Create a free account

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Approximate — placed from the postal code, which can cover a block or more.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
W.E. Gowling Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary598 m5.6 / 10
56% met the standard
St Nicholas Adult High School
Ottawa CSB
Secondary824 mNot reported
St Elizabeth Elementary School
Ottawa CSB
Elementary721 m5.7 / 10
57% met the standard
Turnbull SchoolElementary826 mNot reported
Revel AcademyElementary and secondary962 mNot reported
Ottawa Islamic SchoolElementary and secondary1.5 kmNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 599 people.

$58,000Median household income
25%Own their home
14.6%Detached houses
39.2Median age
36.5%Born outside Canada
27.6%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35061073 — the few blocks around this address, home to 599 people. It describes the area, not this property.

599Population
38.4Average age
2.4Household size
$79,500Average household income
$58,000Median household income
25%Own their home
75%Rent
5%Condominiums
37%Born outside Canada
28%University degree
$560,000Average home value
25%Low income
51%Not in the labour force
55%Never married
$15,000 to $19,9994%
$20,000 to $24,9992%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9996%
$35,000 to $39,9998%
$40,000 to $44,9994%
$45,000 to $49,9994%
$50,000 to $59,9998%
$60,000 to $69,9998%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9996%
$90,000 to $99,9992%
$100,000 and over20%
$100,000 to $124,9998%
$125,000 to $149,9994%
$150,000 to $199,9992%
$200,000 and over4%

Percentages are of the 245 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Listed by EXP REALTY. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.