Homula Realty Brokerage
The information provided herein must only be used by consumers that have a bona fide interest in the purchase, sale, or lease of real estate and may not be used for any commercial purpose or any other purpose.

477 Bank Street, Ottawa Centre, ON K2P 1Z2

Sale Of Business
$79,000

Excellent opportunity to acquire a turnkey bakery and food business in Downtown. This approximately 722sq. ft. independently operated, non-franchise business is offered as a sale of business only; the real property is not included. Existing chattels and equipment are included, with financial statements available to qualified buyers. Buyer to complete their own due diligence and obtain the landlord's approval for lease assignment. This listing and the asking price apply exclusively to the Bank location. The Seller may be open to discussing the Kanata location under a separate transaction with qualified parties; additional details are available upon request.

MLS number
X13733538
Type
Sale Of Business
Status
Active
Bedrooms
Bathrooms
Postal code
K2P 1Z2
Photos
6
Property tax
$9 / year
11days · this listing
Total days on market across every earlier listing of this propertyRegistration and sign-in required

This listing’s own days on market are shown above. How long the property has been for sale across every earlier listing is drawn from records the board releases only to registered users — a free account opens it, along with the sale history below.

Listing history

No previous listings found for this address.

Where this property is

Where this address sits, matched against open government data.

Matched to a published address point for this address.

Schools

The school boundaries this address is inside, and the schools nearest it. Boards redraw boundaries and cap programs — confirm with the board before this affects a decision.

Other schools nearby

By distance from this address, not school boundary — a school 400 m away can be in another school’s attendance area.

SchoolLevelDistanceRating
Glashan Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary156 mNot reported
Elgin Street Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary638 m8.7 / 10
87% met the standard
Glebe Montessori SchoolElementary799 mNot reported
First Avenue Public School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary764 m8.7 / 10
87% met the standard
Corpus Christi Catholic Elementary School
Ottawa CSB
Elementary1.1 km7.8 / 10
78% met the standard
Richard Pfaff Intermediate School
Ottawa-Carleton DSB
Elementary772 mNot reported
How the rating is calculated

EQAO — Ontario’s testing agency — publishes, for each school, the percentage of students meeting the provincial standard in Grade 3 and Grade 6 reading, writing and mathematics. The rating is the average of those percentages divided by ten. A school where 72% of students met the standard rates 7.2 out of 10.

Nothing is weighted or adjusted, and schools are not ranked against each other. Where EQAO withholds a result to protect the privacy of a small group of students, that measure is left out rather than counted as zero — so a rating built on fewer than six measures says so.

What it does not measure. It is one year of standardised testing in three subjects. It says nothing about teaching, programs, or whether a school suits a particular child, and it tracks neighbourhood household income closely enough that it partly measures the neighbourhood rather than the school. Treat it as one figure among many.

Source: Ontario Ministry of Education, School Information and Student Demographics (2024–25), Open Government Licence – Ontario.

H-Value

our estimate of this home is for registered usersWhat comparable homes nearby actually sold for, worked into an estimate for this one — with the range it sits in and how far the method has been off in testing.Create a free accountAlready have one? Sign in.

What an H-Value is and how it is calculated — the method and our measured error, no account needed.

This neighbourhood

Statistics Canada 2021 Census, for the surrounding few blocks — about 1,616 people.

$85,000Median household income
40.2%Own their home
0%Detached houses
32.4Median age
17.9%Born outside Canada
69.5%University degree

The neighbourhood, by the census

Statistics Canada 2021 Census for dissemination area 35061709 — the few blocks around this address, home to 1,616 people. It describes the area, not this property.

1,616Population
35.3Average age
1.5Household size
$104,400Average household income
$85,000Median household income
40%Own their home
60%Rent
73%Condominiums
18%Born outside Canada
70%University degree
$500,000Average home value
14%Low income
14%Not in the labour force
50%Never married
Under $5,0002%
$5,000 to $9,9991%
$10,000 to $14,9991%
$15,000 to $19,9991%
$20,000 to $24,9993%
$25,000 to $29,9992%
$30,000 to $34,9992%
$35,000 to $39,9992%
$40,000 to $44,9992%
$45,000 to $49,9992%
$50,000 to $59,9994%
$60,000 to $69,9996%
$70,000 to $79,9996%
$80,000 to $89,9997%
$90,000 to $99,9995%
$100,000 and over29%
$100,000 to $124,99910%
$125,000 to $149,9997%
$150,000 to $199,9996%
$200,000 and over5%

Percentages are of the 1,505 responses in this category. Statistics Canada rounds counts and withholds small ones to keep individuals unidentifiable, so categories with too few people to publish are absent rather than shown as zero.

Source: Statistics Canada, 2021 Census of Population. Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada.

Work out the numbers

Everything below is calculated in your browser from figures you can change. Nothing is sent anywhere.

$15,800 · minimum here is $3,950
$349.79per month
Borrowed before insurance$63,200
Total borrowed$63,200
Interest over 25 years at 4.5%$41,738

If you rented it out

-$350.54per month out of pocket
Rent$0.00
Everything it costs to hold$350.54
How this is calculated, and what it leaves out

Canadian fixed-rate mortgages compound semi-annually, not monthly, so the monthly rate here is (1 + rate/2)1/6 − 1. Most calculators use rate ÷ 12, which is the American convention and overstates the payment by tens of dollars a month.

Below 20% down, default insurance is mandatory and is added to the loan rather than paid at closing: 2.80% at 85% loan-to-value, 3.10% at 90%, 4.00% at 95%. It is unavailable at or above $1.5M, which is why 20% is a hard floor there.

Not included: vacancy, property management, capital repairs, income tax, and the fact that a lender qualifies you at a stress-test rate rather than the one you are quoted. This is arithmetic on the numbers above, not a mortgage approval or an opinion of what you can afford.

Listed by HOME RUN REALTY INC.. Listing data provided by the Toronto Regional Real Estate Board.